Akiko Suwanai (諏訪内晶子) & Enrico Pace – Franck & R.Strauss: Violin Sonatas, Takemitsu: Hika (2016) [Qobuz 24bit/96kHz]

Akiko Suwanai & Enrico Pace – Franck & R.Strauss: Violin Sonatas, Takemitsu: Hika (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:02:42 minutes | 1,08 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Decca

Akiko Suwanai (the youngest ever winner of the International Tchaikovsky Competition) and pianist Enrico Pace with a programme featuring works by Strauss and Franck. The duo will also perform Hika by Tōru Takemitsu, marking the 20th anniversary of the composer’s death.

„The orchestra seemed to wrap itself around soloist Akiko Suwanai, a wonderful player who seemed rather more wonderful with the Philadelphians framing her.“ (David Patrick Stearns, Philly.com)

„Suwanai was the sensation, with her overwhelming technical exhibition, which she developed naturally and with conviction in the most intricate passages. But over all, the best was her innate musicality, her delicate and detailed phrasing, with a wonderful legato in the Canzonetta, full of velvety nuances.“ (Andres Moreno Mengibar, Diario de Sevilla)

„Her commitment and dexterity proved persuasive, above all in the taxing finale.“ (Tim Ashley, Guardian)

„Warmly recorded, with excellent balance struck between the two players, the Paroisse Notre-Dame du Liban à Paris provides a sympathetic and intimate ambience. Booklet notes are in Japanese with an English track-listing and timings.“ (Stephen Greenbank, MusicWeb International)


Richard Strauss (1864 – 1949)
Sonata for Violin and Piano in E flat, Op.18
1 1. Allegro, ma non troppo 11:24
2 2. Improvisation: Andante cantabile 08:02
3 3. Finale: Andante – Allegro 09:04

Toru Takemitsu (1930 – 1996)
4 Hika 05:17

César Franck (1822 – 1890)
Sonata in A Major For Violin & Piano, M.8
5 1. Allegretto ben moderato 06:31
6 2. Allegro – Quasi lento – Tempo 1. Allegro 08:21
7 3. Recitative – Fantasia. Ben moderato – Largamente – Molto vivace 07:50
8 4. Allegretto poco mosso 06:13

Akiko Suwanai, violin
Enrico Pace, piano



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?