Aretha Franklin – The Queen Of Soul (2014) [AcousticSounds FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Aretha Franklin – The Queen Of Soul (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 5:12:05 minutes | ~ 10,4 GB | Genre: R&B, Soul
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Artwork: Front/Rear cover | © Rhino Atlantic

Queen of Soul: The Atlantic Recordings is an 87-track, four-disc box set that covers Aretha Franklin’s Atlantic career, spanning from 1967’s “I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You)” to 1976’s “Something He Can Feel.” Over the course of the set, all of Aretha’s best-known songs, including all of her Top Ten pop and R&B singles, are included. For fans who only know the singles, the set is primarily notable for the wealth of album tracks and forgotten singles that are included, which nearly equal the hits in terms of quality. Stopping just short of her move to disco, The Queen of Soul just misses being a totally comprehensive collection, but it remains definitive – it may miss some of her later hits, but every one of her greatest tracks is in the box. The Queen of Soul is one the cornerstones of any soul collection.

The Queen Of Soul creates a rich musical portrait of Franklin s incomparable run at Atlantic Records between 1967 and 1976. Packed with 87 songs arranged chronologically, the set opens with generous selections from the first five studio albums she recorded for the label I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You, Aretha Arrives, Lady Soul, Aretha Now, and Soul 69. Recorded between 1967 and 1968, all five of the albums topped the R&B charts and gave the world classics like “(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman,” “Chain of Fools,” “Think,” and the #1 smash “Respect.” The set also mixes in several rare outtakes of songs like “It Was You” from Aretha Arrives and “Talk to Me, Talk to Me” from Soul 69. The collection also spotlights the great music Franklin recorded in the 1970s, including the two albums she released to open the decade This Girl s in Love with You and Spirit in the Dark. The former boasted an electrifying version of the Band s “The Weight” with Duane Allman on slide guitar, while the latter featured the hit “Don t Play That Song”. Along with several singles from this era (“Spanish Harlem” and “Bridge Over Troubled Water”), The Queen Of Soul also gathers up several live performances with “Spirit in the Dark” (Reprise with Ray Charles) from Aretha Live at the Fillmore West (1971), plus several songs from her live album Amazing Grace (1972). The latter recording won the Grammy Award for Best Soul Gospel Performance in 1973 and remains Franklin s best-selling album to date.


01 – I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You) (Mono Version)
02 – Do Right Woman – Do Right Man (Mono Version)
03 – Drown In My Own Tears (Mono Version)
03 – Respect
05 – Soul Serenade (Mono Version)
06 – Don’t Let Me Lose This Dream (Mono Version)
07 – Baby, Baby, Baby (Mono Version)
08 – Dr. Feelgood [Love Is Serious Business]09 – Good Times (Mono Version)
10 – Save Me (Mono Version)
11 – Baby, I Love You
12 – Satisfaction
13 – You Are My Sunshine (Mono Version)
14 – Never Let Me Go (Mono Version)
15 – Prove It (Mono Version)
16 – I Wonder (Mono Version)
17 – Ain’t Nobody (Gonna Turn Me Around) (Mono Version)
18 – It Was You (Mono Version)
19 – (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
20 – Chain of Fools
21 – People Get Ready
22 – Come Back Baby
23 – Good to Me As I Am to You
24 – Since You’ve Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
25 – Ain’t No Way

01 – Think
02 – You Send Me
03 – I Say A Little Prayer
04 – The House That Jack Built (Mono Version)
05 – You’re A Sweet Sweet Man
06 – I Take What I Want
07 – A Change
08 – See Saw
09 – My Song (Mono Version)
10 – I Can’t See Myself Leaving You
11 – Night Life (Live at the Olympia Theatre, Paris, May 7, 1968)
12 – Ramblin’
13 – Today I Sing The Blues
14 – River’s Invitation
15 – Pitiful
16 – Talk To Me, Talk To Me (Soul ’69 Outtake) (Mono Version)
17 – Tracks Of My Tears
18 – The Weight
19 – Share Your Love With Me
20 – Pledging My Love / The Clock
21 – It Ain’t Fair
22 – Sit Down And Cry
23 – Let It Be
24 – Eleanor Rigby
25 – Call Me

01 – Son Of A Preacher Man
02 – Try Matty’s
03 – The Thrill Is Gone [From Yesterday’s Kiss]04 – Dark End Of The Street
05 – You And Me
06 – You’re Taking Up Another Man’s Place (Spirit In The Dark Outtake)
07 – Don’t Play That Song
08 – Why I Sing the Blues
09 – Spirit in the Dark
10 – My Way (Spirit In The Dark Outtake)
11 – One Way Ticket
12 – Pullin’
13 – Border Song (Holy Moses)
14 – A Brand New Me
15 – You’re All I Need To Get By
16 – Bridge Over Troubled Water
17 – Spanish Harlem
18 – Lean On Me
19 – Spirit in the Dark (Reprise with Ray Charles) [Live at Fillmore West, San Francisco, February 5, 1971]

01 – Rock Steady
02 – Young, Gifted And Black
03 – All The King’s Horses
04 – Oh Me Oh My (I’m A Fool For You Baby)
05 – Day Dreaming
06 – Mary, Don’t You Weep [Live at New Temple Missionary Baptist Church, Los Angeles, January 14, 1972]07 – Climbing Higher Mountains (Live 1972)
08 – Precious Memories [Live at New Temple Missionary Baptist Church, Los Angeles, January 14, 1972]09 – Master Of Eyes [The Deepness Of Your Eyes]10 – Angel
11 – Somewhere
12 – So Swell When You’re Well
13 – I’m In Love
14 – Ain’t Nothing Like The Real Thing
15 – Until You Come Back To Me [That’s What I’m Gonna Do]16 – Look Into Your Heart
17 – Sparkle
18 – Something He Can Feel



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?