Aretha Franklin – Yeah!!! In Person With Her Quartet (1965/2011) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Aretha Franklin – Yeah!!! In Person With Her Quartet (1965/2011) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:14:43 minutes | 1,44 GB | Genre: R&B, Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Columbia – Legacy

Yeah!!! (or Aretha Franklin In Person With Her Quartet) is the eighth studio album by American singer Aretha Franklin, Released on May 17, 1965 by Columbia Records. Contrary to the overdubbed sounds of audience murmurs, the album was not a live album, but instead was recorded live at New York’s Columbia Studios and produced by Clyde Otis. This would be Franklin’s last collection of jazz recordings until the release of 1973’s Hey Now Hey (The Other Side of the Sky), released during her landmark tenure at Atlantic Records. An expanded version of the album that also contains the original session tracks without audience overdubs has been released on CD in the Columbia Box Set Take A Look: Aretha Franklin Complete On Columbia.
Aretha Louise Franklin (born March 25, 1942) is an American singer and musician. Franklin began her career singing gospel at her father, minister C. L. Franklin’s church as a child. In 1960, at age 18, Franklin embarked on a secular career, recording for Columbia Records only achieving modest success. Following her signing to Atlantic Records in 1967, Franklin achieved commercial acclaim and success with songs such as ‘Respect’, ‘(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman’ and ‘Think’. These hits and more helped her to gain the title The Queen of Soul by the end of the 1960s decade.

Franklin eventually recorded a total of 88 charted singles on Billboard, including 77 Hot 100 entries and twenty number-one R&B singles, becoming the most charted female artist in the chart’s history. Franklin also recorded acclaimed albums such as I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You, Lady Soul, Young, Gifted & Black and Amazing Grace before experiencing problems with her record company by the mid-1970s. After her father was shot in 1979, Franklin left Atlantic and signed with Arista Records, finding success with a cameo appearance in the film, The Blues Brothers and with the albums, Jump to It and Who’s Zoomin’ Who?. In 1998, Franklin won international acclaim for singing the opera aria, ‘Nessun Dorma’, at the Grammys of that year replacing Luciano Pavarotti. Later that same year, she scored her final Top 40 recording with ‘A Rose Is Still a Rose’.

1. This Could Be the Start of Something 01:30
2. Once in a Lifetime 03:21
3. Misty 03:38
4. More 01:50
5. There Is No Greater Love 04:40
6. Muddy Water 02:28
7. If I Had a Hammer 02:35
8. Impossible 03:22
9. Today I Love Ev’rybody 03:25
10. Without the One You Love 03:33
11. Trouble in Mind 02:54
12. Love for Sale 02:40

Bonus tracks:
13. Bill Bailey, Won’t You Please Come Home 02:15
Previously Unreleased:
14. Misty 03:36
15. Love for Sale 02:30
16. Once in a Lifetime 03:20
17. Today I Love Ev’rybody 03:24
18. Impossible 03:26
19. This Could Be the Start of Something 01:25
20. More 02:09
21. There Is No Greater Love 04:40
22. If I Had a Hammer 02:31
23. Muddy Water 02:29
24. Without the One You Love 03:41
25. Trouble in Mind 03:02

Aretha Franklin, vocals, piano
Kenny Burrell, guitar
Hindel Butts, drums
James Richardson, bass
Teddy Harris, piano