Blue Heron – Johannes Ockeghem: Complete Songs, vol. 2 (2024) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Blue Heron - Johannes Ockeghem: Complete Songs, vol. 2 (2024) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Blue Heron – Johannes Ockeghem: Complete Songs, vol. 2 (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:19:23 minutes | 736 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Blue Heron

Johannes Ockeghem (c. 1420-1497) was one of the most celebrated musicians of the fifteenth century and one of the greatest composers of all time. He was every bit the equal of J.S. Bach in contrapuntal technique and profound expressivity, and like Bach able to combine the most rigorous intellectual structure with a beguiling sensuality. His two dozen songs set French lyric poetry in the courtly forms of his era—rondeau, virelai, and ballade—to exquisitely crafted polyphony in which all voices are granted equally beautiful and compelling melodies.This album is the companion to Blue Heron’s 2019 release, Johannes Ockeghem: Complete Songs, Volume 1, which was named to the Bestenliste of the Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik and acclaimed in Gramophone for “performances of absolute clarity, beautifully in tune, beautifully balanced and beautifully recorded”; Early Music enthused that “the Boston-based ensemble is at its finest—a summit quite sublime.… The group’s extraordinary rapport with the music is evident everywhere in the recording; each melodic line is not only clear and precise but also imbued with obvious affection.”

Besides twelve of Ockeghem’s songs, the disc includes two related works (Gilles Binchois’s Pour prison, quoted by Ockeghem in his song La despourveue, and Johannes Cornago’s Qu’es mi vida, arranged by Ockeghem) and an anoymous instrumental arrangement of Ockeghem’s Je n’ay dueil. The booklet contains complete texts and translations, and notes by music historian Sean Gallagher and Blue Heron’s artistic director, Scott Metcalfe.


01. Blue Heron – Ockeghem: Prenez sur moi (05:08)
02. Blue Heron – Ockeghem: Tant fuz gentement resjouy (03:37)
03. Blue Heron – Ockeghem: Ung aultre l’a (04:58)
04. Blue Heron – Ockeghem: Baisiés moy (05:45)
05. Blue Heron – Binchois: Pour prison (06:25)
06. Blue Heron – Ockeghem: La despourveue (08:29)
07. Blue Heron – Ockeghem: L’autre d’antan (03:17)
08. Blue Heron – Ockeghem: Ma bouche rit (07:20)
09. Blue Heron – Ockeghem: Presque transi (06:48)
10. Blue Heron – Ockeghem: Les desloyaulx (03:20)
11. Blue Heron – Ockeghem: Je n’ay dueil (05:46)
12. Blue Heron – Ockeghem: Je n’ay dueil (03:55)
13. Blue Heron – Ockeghem: Il ne m’en chault (04:40)
14. Blue Heron – Cornago: Qu’es mi vida preguntays (04:08)
15. Blue Heron – Ockeghem: Qu’es mi vida preguntays (05:41)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?