Bobby Keys – Lover’s Rockin – The Lost Album (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Bobby Keys - Lover's Rockin - The Lost Album (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Bobby Keys – Lover’s Rockin – The Lost Album (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 45:41 minutes | 539 MB | Genre: Jazz Fusion, Jazz Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Le Chant du Monde

Bobby Keys was an American saxophonist, born December 18, 1943, in Slaton, Lubbock County, Texas, and died December 2, 2014, in Franklin (Tennessee). Not knowing how to read music, he learned to play the saxophone on his own. At the age of fourteen, he met Buddy Holly – also from Lubbock – and saxophonist King Curtis. During his teenage years, he accompanied singer Bobby Vee on the Caravan of Stars tour, organized by television host, Dick Clark.In 1964, he discovered the Rolling Stones during a concert in San Antonio. With trumpeter Jim Price, he was one of the musicians recruited for their 1969 tour. He took part in the recording of several Stones albums, including Let It Bleed in 1969, Sticky Fingers in 1971 and Exile on Main Street in 1972. The famous saxophone chorus on the track, ‘Brown Sugar’, is considered his most significant contribution. Born the same day as Keith Richards, he became one of his close friends, but his excesses led to his dismissal in 1973. During the 1980s, he returned on tour with the Stones and performed regularly with them until his health prevented it.

Whilst most of his career was centred around the Rolling Stones, Keys also played for many artists, including The Who, BB King, John Lennon, Eric Clapton, Johnny Hallyday (album ‘Insolitudes’), and Barbra Streisand. He participated in the recording of the albums ‘Mad Dogs and Englishmen’ by Joe Cocker, ‘All Things Must Pass’ by George Harrison and ‘Cosmic Wheels’ by Donovan.

In 1972, Warner Bros. published Bobby Keys’ only solo album. The record brought together two ex-Beatles – George Harrison and Ringo Starr – and friends including Jack Bruce, trumpeter Jim Price and pianist Nicky Hopkins.

In the middle of the Seventies the Stones – now living and working in Jamaica as tax exiles – recorded their album Goat’s Head Soup. It was during this time that Bobby, Ronnie Wood Steve Crooper and Nicky Hopkins, under the production of Clive Hunt, recorded this album, which took years to make. Apparently, Mick Jagger was supposed to sing on a few of the songs which never happened. This record of rare artistic quality has remained buried in the Clive Hunt archives for all these years. In 2023 it finally sees the light of day and will delight the ears of the public.


01. Bobby Keys – Suzie (03:40)
02. Bobby Keys – Man In The Street (04:33)
03. Bobby Keys – Dock Of The Bay (05:06)
04. Bobby Keys – Honky Tonk (04:25)
05. Bobby Keys – KC Song (04:11)
06. Bobby Keys – 99½ (04:30)
07. Bobby Keys – Johnny You Too Bad (04:06)
08. Bobby Keys – Lover’s Rockin (04:31)
09. Bobby Keys – Soul Serenade (06:34)
10. Bobby Keys – Only The Strong (04:01)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?