George Frideric Handel – Water Music – Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin, Georg Kallweit (2016) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

George Frideric Handel – Water Music – Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin, Georg Kallweit (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 48:22 minutes | 913 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Harmonia Mundi

Music for a royal excursion. On 17 July 1717, King George I of England went up by Water to Chelsea, and was entertain d with an excellent Consort of Musick…composed specially by the famous Handel . The fifty musicians cost the…princely sum of £150 but their hunting horns, trumpets, flutes and the rest so delighted the company that the concert was repeated three times in the course of the evening. No doubt the matchless virtuosos of the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin will repeat that feat in your living room!

‘playing that doesn t just celebrate the outdoorsy elements the winds and the horns for George I s trip down the Thames, but the beauty and delicacy of the writing as well … Tremendous fun, such light playing; brilliant … it takes real thought and preparation to make these famous pieces come up as fresh as they do here … properly invigorating, it s a Thames boat trip I think I d pay to embark on’ ~~ Andrew McGregor BBC Radio 3 Record Review, 20th February 2016

BBC RADIO 3 RECORD REVIEW CRITIC S CHOICE OF 2016 ‘this is the most clean, crisp performance that makes you sit up and blink at the agility of these players … I love how gutsy the playing is, how raucous, it s not polite, I love the real attack of the baselines … good recording as well … the horn playing is refreshingly accurate, the dynamic contrasts are just superb and the agility of those oboes; it s quite striking, they really pull it off.’ ~~BBC Radio 3 Record Review, 17th December 2016

1. I. Overture. Largo – Allegro (03:12)
2. II. Adagio e staccato (02:08)
3. III. [Allegro] (02:08)
4. IV. Andante – [Allegro] da capo (04:30)
5. V. [Allegro] (02:47)
6. VI. Air (03:11)
7. VII. Minuet (02:23)
8. VIII. Bourrée (01:10)
9. IX. Hornpipe (01:30)
10. X. [Allegro moderato] (03:41)
11. XI. [Allegro] (02:00)
12. XII. [Alla Hornpipe] (03:43)
13. XIII. [Minuet] (02:49)
14. XIV. [Rigaudon 1] (01:07)
15. XV. [Rigaudon 2] – XIV. [Rigaudon 1] (01:28)
16. XVI. Lentement (01:59)
17. XVII. [Bourrée] (01:14)
18. XVIII. Menuet [1] (00:56)
19. XIX. [Menuet 2] (01:36)
20. XX. [Gigue 1] – XXI. [Gigue 2] da capo (02:11)
21. XXIi. Minuet (Coro) (02:39)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?