Hank D’Amico, Aaron Sachs – We Brought Our Axes (1955/2014) [PrestoClassical FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Hank D’Amico, Aaron Sachs – We Brought Our Axes (1955/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 42:37 minutes | 485 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: PrestoClassical | Front Cover | © Bethlehem Records

This album is split between two American jazz musicians and their bands: it includes 1954 recordings from both clarinetist Hank D’Amico and his quartet and saxophone and clarinet player Aaron Sachs and his sextet. On the original vinyl, each band got one side each, combining sessions from the bandleaders originally released on 10″ vinyl. D’Amico’s quartet here features Charles Smith on drums, Milt Hinton on bass and pianist Billy Triglia. The musicians in Sachs’s sextet are Urbie Green on trombone, Barry Galbraith on guitar, Clyde Lombard on bass, Osie Johnson on drums and Danny Bank on baritone sax.

01. Hank D’Amico Quartet – Hank’s Holiday
02. Hank D’Amico Quartet – Billy’s Bubble
03. Hank D’Amico Quartet – Tomorrow
04. Hank D’Amico Quartet – Gone
05. Hank D’Amico Quartet – Grasshopper
06. Hank D’Amico Quartet – Bernie’s Tune
07. Hank D’Amico Quartet – Hank’s Dilemma
08. Hank D’Amico Quartet – The Nearness Of You
09. Aaron Sachs Sextet – One Track
10. Aaron Sachs Sextet – Kingfish
11. Aaron Sachs Sextet – Helen
12. Aaron Sachs Sextet – Conversation
13. Aaron Sachs Sextet – If You Are But A Dream: If You Are But a Dream
14. Aaron Sachs Sextet – The Bullfrog

Remastered in 2014.

Hank D’Amico Quartet:
Hank D’Amico – clarinet
Billy Triglia – piano
Milt Hinton – bass
Charles Smith – drums

Aaron Sachs Sextet:
Aaron Sachs – tenor sax & clarinet
Urbie Green – trombone
Danny Bank – baritone sax
Barry Galbraith – guitar
Clyde Lombard – bass
Osie Johnson – drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?