Ian Thomas – Ian Thomas (Remastered) (1973/2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Ian Thomas - Ian Thomas (Remastered) (1973/2023) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

Ian Thomas – Ian Thomas (Remastered) (1973/2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 37:47 minutes | 592 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Janus Records

“Originally released on GRT in 1973, Ian Thomas’ debut album spawned his biggest hit with the contagiously melodic “Painted Ladies,” peaking at number four in his homeland of Canada and number 34 in the U.S., and eventually becoming his only American Top 40 single. The song is easily the album’s high point, as other efforts such as “Will You Still Love Me,” “When You Have Love,” and “Insecurity” cease to administer anything different from the plethora of soft rock tunes that consumed radio in the early ’70s. Thomas does manage to emphasize his vocal strength on “Come the Son,” a tune which received a small amount of airplay in Canada and exposed his talent for songwriting, even though its musical makeup couldn’t come close to the album’s hit single. “Painted Ladies” carried Ian Thomas into Canadian gold status and netted Thomas a Juno award for most promising male vocalist in 1974. Although his future singles would never equal the status of “Painted Ladies,” he did improve upon the overall strength of his albums as a whole.” (Mike DeGagne, AMG)The frontman for the folk group Tranquillity Base, Ian Thomas, left that band in 1971 to work for the Canadian Broadcasting Company as a producer. He released his first single as a solo act in 1973, “Painted Ladies,” which gained international popularity. His albums include Ian Thomas (1973), Delights (1975), Goodnight Mrs. Calabash (1976), Still Here (1978), The Runner (1981), Glider (1983), Riders on Dark Horses (1984), Add Water (1985), and Levity (1988). He formed a new band in the early ’90s called the Boomers (aka the Boomers YYZ), with Bill Dillon, Peter Cardinali, and Rick Gratton. That group released What We Do in 1991 and Art of Living two years later.


01. Ian Thomas – Painted Ladies (03:31)
02. Ian Thomas – Another (03:12)
03. Ian Thomas – One Of Those Days (03:07)
04. Ian Thomas – Will You Still Love Me (03:58)
05. Ian Thomas – Coming For My Life (03:55)
06. Ian Thomas – Come The Son (03:44)
07. Ian Thomas – When You Have Love (03:48)
08. Ian Thomas – Evil In Your Eyes (03:36)
09. Ian Thomas – Insecurity (03:58)
10. Ian Thomas – White Clouds (04:54)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?