James Blunt – Once Upon a Mind (Time Suspended Edition) (2019/2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

James Blunt – Once Upon a Mind (Time Suspended Edition) (2019/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:05:06 minutes | 555 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Atlantic Records UK

James Blunt is releasing Once Upon A Mind (Time Suspended), an expanded version of his latest album on 26th June 2020. The deluxe edition features two brand new, original demos, and five stunning, acoustic versions of songs from his ARIA Top 5 album that was originally released in October last year.

Once Upon A Mind saw James Blunt return to classic honest songwriting that cuts straight to the heart. The album is home to a string of six singles, including breezy opener “Cold”, the heartbreaking ballad for his father “Monsters”, and the latest smash “The Greatest” which came with a touching music video that applauds the NHS and health workers in the frontlines, battling the coronavirus.

Much like its predecessor, 2017’s The Afterlove, James Blunt’s sixth full-length, Once Upon a Mind, matches his familiar voice and introspective lyrics with polished pop production. As with prior efforts, Blunt’s vocals are the most vital aspect of Once, mostly because they are so recognizable. Otherwise, without them, these songs could belong to anyone. With a team of pop songwriters, the 11 selections on the LP shift between catchy ditties (which sound like late-era Mumford and Sons, OneRepublic, or Maroon 5 mashed with Avicii leftovers) and plaintive moments of vulnerability that faintly hint at his hit debut Back to Bedlam. Upbeat highlights like “The Truth” and “5 Miles” briefly energize the album, while the anthemic motivators such as “Champions” and “Halfway” offer empowering singalongs. Cutting to the core, the heartbreaking “Monsters” and “How It Feels to Be Alive” deal with his father, while “I Told You” and “The Greatest” are gems of wisdom written for his children and future generations. It’s all pleasant and comforting stuff, but ultimately, Once Upon a Mind plays it safe and doesn’t leave a lasting impression. – Neil Z. Yeung

1. The Truth (03:42)
2. Cold (03:28)
3. Champions (03:14)
4. Monsters (04:19)
5. Youngster (03:19)
6. 5 Miles (03:19)
7. How It Feels to Be Alive (03:25)
8. I Told You (02:31)
9. Halfway (03:11)
10. Stop the Clock (03:14)
11. The Greatest (03:10)
12. Should I Give It All Up (Demo) (03:27)
13. Happier (Demo) (03:02)
14. The Truth (Acoustic) (03:50)
15. Cold (Acoustic) (03:40)
16. Champions (Acoustic) (03:20)
17. Monsters (Acoustic) (04:22)
18. 5 Miles (Acoustic) (03:16)
19. Halfway (Acoustic) (03:17)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?