Jaume Vilaseca – Four Suites – The Music of YES (1971-1977) (2023) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Jaume Vilaseca - Four Suites - The Music of YES (1971-1977) (2023) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz] Download

Jaume Vilaseca – Four Suites – The Music of YES (1971-1977) (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:18:43 minutes | 948 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © DiscMedi S.A.

He studied piano and harmony at the Municipal Conservatory of Barcelona and the Liceu Conservatory, completing his training with piano and combo courses and seminars at the Taller de Músics (where he also participated in the XVI International Seminar Jazz/Flamenco and Improvised Music of 1996). It should be noted that he also has a degree in Hispanic Philology from the University of Barcelona, and that he has participated in masterclasses such as Latin Jazz classes taught by Michel Camilo, Anthony Jackson and Horacio “el Negro” Hernández.He worked from a very young age as a pianist and keyboardist in various formations, such as the Brazilian Euclydes Mattos, Acelino de Paula, Danilo Pinheiro, Carlinhos Pitera, Vanessa Bumagny and groups such as Free Ghetto Brasil, Saravah, Anna Luna Brasil Band, Anna Luna cuarteto and Damills, as well as being the coordinator of many of the jam sessions organized at the Be bop restaurant-club in Sant Cugat del Vallès.

In the same way, she performed for six years as the pianist of the Argentine singer-songwriter Sergio Makaroff (accompanying him on his tours) and collaborated with Los Manolos, Randy Greer, Loti Lewis, Jay Wallis, Aiguaviva Quartet, Angela Suárez Groove Fantasy and Violetta Curry among others.

Since the release of the album Aqui y alla (Discmedi, 2002) he has been leading a jazz-fusion trio that brings the genre closer to Latin music and flamenco. He has also recorded three albums with the Jaume Vilaseca Quartet and has performed at prominent international festivals, including Colombia, Beijing, Brussels, Venezuela, South Korea and Barcelona.


1-01. Jaume Vilaseca – Close to the Edge (16:17)
1-02. Jaume Vilaseca – The Remembering: High the Memory (16:26)
1-03. Jaume Vilaseca – The Gates of Delirium (17:37)
1-04. Jaume Vilaseca – Awaken (15:30)
1-05. Jaume Vilaseca – Heart of the Sunrise (08:28)
1-06. Jaume Vilaseca – Long Distance Roundaround (04:23)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?