Les Talens Lyriques & Christophe Rousset – Francois Couperin: Concerts Royaux (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Les Talens Lyriques & Christophe Rousset – François Couperin: Concerts Royaux (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:01:56 minutes | 1,17 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Aparté

Couperin’s four Concerts royaux were published in 1722 as in a supplement to his third anthology of harpsichord pieces. They sound like a twilight tribute to Sun King’s reign. The score doesn’t mention any instrument but we know the musician envisaged them as ensemble pieces for a mixed consort of instruments. And that was how they were performed at the Sunday concerts at Versailles organized by Mme de Maintenon for Louis XIV between 1714 and 1715.

Chamber music concerts were in fashion at the time so the four Suites were to be played by a bass instrument and several dessus, and not only by the solo harpsichord.Christophe Rousset and his soloists recorded with sense and sensibility this concentrate of French elegance and virtuosity!

With Violinist Stéphanie-Marie Degand, Flutist Georges Barthel, Oboist Patrick Beaugiraud and Violist Atsushi Sakaï, the 18th-century-music lover and baroque conductor features a majestic version of these well-named royal Concerts!

1. Concerts Royaux, Premier Concert: I. Prélude. Gravement
2. Concerts Royaux, Premier Concert: II. Allemande. Légèrement
3. Concerts Royaux, Premier Concert: III. Sarabande. Mesuré
4. Concerts Royaux, Premier Concert: IV. Gavotte
5. Concerts Royaux, Premier Concert: V. Gigue. Légèrement
6. Concerts Royaux, Premier Concert: VI. Menuet en trio
7. Concerts Royaux, Second Concert: I. Prélude. Gracieusement
8. Concerts Royaux, Second Concert: II. Allemande fuguée. Gaiement
9. Concerts Royaux, Second Concert: III. Air tendre
10. Concerts Royaux, Second Concert: IV. Air contrefugué. Vivement
11. Concerts Royaux, Second Concert: V. Échos. Tendrement
12. Concerts Royaux, Troisième Concert: I. Prélude. Lentement
13. Concerts Royaux, Troisième Concert: II. Allemande. Légèrement
14. Concerts Royaux, Troisième Concert: III. Courante
15. Concerts Royaux, Troisième Concert: IV. Sarabande grave
16. Concerts Royaux, Troisième Concert: V. Gavotte
17. Concerts Royaux, Troisième Concert: VI. Musette. Naïvement
18. Concerts royaux, Troisième Concert: VII. Chaconne légère
19. Concerts Royaux, Quatrième Concert: I. Prélude. Gravement
20. Concerts Royaux, Quatrième Concert: II. Allemande. Légèrement
21. Concerts Royaux, Quatrième Concert: III. Courante française. Galamment
22. Concerts Royaux, Quatrième Concert: IV. Courante à l’italienne. Gaiement
23. Concerts Royaux, Quatrième Concert: V. Sarabande. Très tendrement
24. Concerts Royaux, Quatrième Concert: VI. Rigaudon. Légèrement et marque
25. Concerts Royaux, Quatrième Concert: VI. Forlane en rondeau. Gaiement

Les Talens Lyriques
Stéphanie-Marie Degand, violin
Georges Barthel, flute
Patrick Beaugiraud, oboe
Atsushi Sakaï, viola de gamba
Christophe Rousset, harpsichord, direction

Recorded December 2015, St Peter’s Evangelical Lutheran Church (Eglise évangélique luthérienne Saint-Pierre), Paris



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?