Lightnin’ Hopkins – Swarthmore Concert (1964/2019) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Lightnin' Hopkins - Swarthmore Concert (1964/2019) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz] Download

Lightnin’ Hopkins – Swarthmore Concert (1964/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 51:33 minutes | 541 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Reborn recordings

A Lightnin’ solo concert from his college kiddie-folk period (1964), this languished unissued in Fantasy Records’ vaults until its release in the early ’90s. That’s a shame, because this concert captures Lightnin’ at his beguiling best, spinning tales and blues magic with every track. His introductions are half the show, making even shopworn staples like “Baby Please Don’t Go” and “My Babe” sound fresh. His guitar work is astounding, pulling off inventive leads while maintaining a constant boogie rhythm that makes other instruments superfluous. If you want a disc that clearly showcases Lightnin’ Hopkins at his enchanting best, start your collection with this one; it’s a charmer.


01. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Baby Please Don’t Go (04:25)
02. Lightnin’ Hopkins – My Black Cadillac (05:49)
03. Lightnin’ Hopkins – It’s Crazy (04:34)
04. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Mojo Hand (03:39)
05. Lightnin’ Hopkins – My Babe (03:40)
06. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Short Haired Woman (05:04)
07. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Mean Old Frisco (02:29)
08. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Trouble in Mind (03:24)
09. Lightnin’ Hopkins – The Twister (03:44)
10. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Green Onion (03:01)
11. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Sun Goin’ Down (03:39)
12. Lightnin’ Hopkins – Come Go Home with Me (03:39)
13. Lightnin’ Hopkins – I’m a Stranger (04:21)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?