London Symphony Orchestra – LSO 20 Years Live (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

London Symphony Orchestra – LSO 20 Years Live (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 02:20:52 minutes | 2,65 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © LSO Live

In 1999 the LSO became the first Orchestra to launch its own record label. 20 years later we celebrate some the greatest recordings on LSO Live.

The launch of LSO Live in 2000 drew dismissive, even hostile comments from record company executives unhappy that one of the world’s finest orchestras should take control of its discographic destiny.

LSO Live is dedicated to making exciting recordings that have the power to reach and inspire new audiences. Since its launch in 2000, it has become one of the world’s most talked-about classical labels and the leader among the new breed of orchestra-own-labels.

Its recordings have received praise from around the world, collecting Grammy, Gramophone and Classical Brit Awards among many others.

LSO Live recordings capture the energy and excitement that you experience at a concert but with the refinement and production standards of the finest studio recordings. Players, conductors and soloists are stakeholders in each recording, receiving profits instead of royalties or fees. Ownership of the label and its recordings remains with LSO Ltd whose only shareholders in turn are the orchestra’s players.

To date LSO Live has released over 100 titles, which are available internationally on CD, Super Audio CD and Pure Audio DVD. It was one of the first classical labels to embrace downloading and to date is the only classical label whose entire catalogue is available on the leading digital music services. The opportunity to make recordings available digitally was one of the main factors that led to the creation of LSO Live as it gives new listeners the opportunity to discover classical music anywhere at any time.

LSO Live is now pioneering new co-production agreements with other record companies and broadcasters, capitalising on the strengths of LSO Live and helping create a more vibrant market for classical recordings. The label also assists other orchestras around the world in launching their own labels, including the label of the Mariinsky Theatre in St Petersburg, Russia, and the Choir of King’s College Cambridge.

If LSO Live’s ambitious plans are any measure, it appears likely the ‘world’s most recorded orchestra’ title will rest with the London Symphony Orchestra well into its second century.

1. Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95 “From the New World”: III. Scherzo
2. The Planets, Op. 32: IV. Jupiter, the Bringer of Jolility
3. Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67: I. Allegro con brio
4. Messiah, HWV 56, Part II: No. 44. Hallelujah
5. Romeo & Juliet, Act I, Scene XIII: Dance of the Knights
6. Symphony No. 5 in C-Sharp Minor: IV. Adagietto, Sehr langsam
7. Symphony No. 2 in E Minor, Op. 27: II. Allegro molto
8. Requiem in D Minor, Op. 48: Pie Jesu
9. Symphony No. 92 in G Major, Hob. 1:92 “Oxford”: I. Adagio. Allegro spiritoso
10. Symphonie Fantastique, Op.14: IV. Marche au supplice
11. The Hebrides, Op. 26 “Fingal’s Cave”
12. Overture to “A Midsummer Night’s Dream”, Op. 21: Allegro di molto
13. Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
14. Requiem: II. Dies irae “Dies irae”
15. Serenade No. 10 in B-Flat, Major, K. 361 “Gran Partita”: III. Adagio
16. An Imaginary Orchestral Journey: V. Minuet & Trio (From Symphony No. 6 in D Major, Hob.I:6) [Arr. Sir Simon Rattle]
17. Wonderful Town: No. 1. Overture
18. Violin Concerto No. 3 in G Major, K. 216 “Strassburg”: I. Allegro
19. Symphony No 4 in F Minor, Op. 36: IV. Finale. Allegro con fuoco
20. La Damnation de Faust, Op. 24, H. 111, Pt. I, Scène III: Marche hongroise



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?