Lorenzo Gatto & Julien Libeer – Beethoven: Violin Sonatas Nos 9 “Kreutzer”, 4 & 2 (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Lorenzo Gatto & Julien Libeer – Beethoven: Violin Sonatas Nos 9 “Kreutzer”, 4 & 2 (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:13:01 minutes | 1,26 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Alpha

The adventure began in 2012, when Gilles Ledure, director of Flagey (Brussels), suggested to Lorenzo Gatto and Julien Libeer they should perform the complete Beethoven violin sonatas there. For these two artists, Beethoven was ‘perhaps the first composer in our history to have embodied the values of the Enlightenment in both his music and his life’. Haunted by these monuments of architecture and expression, they decided to embark on a recording. Here are three sonatas recorded in the legendary Salle de Musique of La Chaux-de-Fonds, including the famous ‘Kreutzer’ Sonata. Since his version of the Beethoven Violin Concerto (ZZT 354), Lorenzo Gatto has taken his place among the violinists who matter on the international scene.


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 – 1827)
Violin Sonata No. 9 in A Major, Op. 47 “Kreutzer”
1 I. Adagio sostenuto – Presto 13:41
2 II. Andante con variazioni 14:21
3 III. Finale (Presto) 08:40
Violin Sonata No. 4 in A Minor, Op. 23
4 I. Presto 07:05
5 II. Andante scherzoso, più allegretto 07:38
6 III. Allegro molto 05:15
Violin Sonata No. 2 in A Major, Op. 12, No. 2
7 I. Allegro vivace 06:02
8 II. Andante più tosto allegretto 05:21
9 III. Allegro piacevole 05:10

Lorenzo Gatto, violin
Julien Libeer, piano



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?