Mavis Staples – Livin’ On A High Note (2016) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Mavis Staples – Livin’ On A High Note (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 38:40 minutes | 432 MB | Genre: R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Anti – Epitaph

Even at 76 years old, nothing’s stopping Mavis Staples! Since 2007 and her signature to Anti music label, the high priestess of gospel soul and lead of the Staple Singers is frequenting recording studios now more than ever, not to mention always being well accompanied. After We’ll Never Turn Back in 2007 (produced by Ry Cooder), You Are Not Alone in 2010 and One True Vine in 2013 (both directed by Jeff Tweedy of Wilco), the daughter of Pops Staples now publishes Livin ‘ On A High Note. This time, Mavis Staples has ordered a few henchmen, all of whom are much younger than her. Result: a flamboyant and colorful cast including Nick Cave, Ben Harper, Justin Vernon (aka Bon Iver), The Head & the Heart, Tune-Yards, Neko Case, Aloe Blacc, The Little, and Valerie June among others. Obviously, the hostess seizes all these tracks and makes them her own.

1. Take Us Back (3:15)
2. Love And Trust (3:19)
3. If It’s A Light (3:04)
4. Action (3:06)
5. High Note (3:31)
6. Don’t Cry (2:48)
7. Tomorrow (3:20)
8. Dedicated (3:55)
9. History, Now (2:07)
10. One Love (3:10)
11. Jesus Lay Down Beside Me (4:05)
12. MLK Song (2:53)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?