Mike Zito & The Wheel – Gone To Texas (2013) [HighResAudio FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Mike Zito & The Wheel – Gone To Texas (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 61:45 minutes | 807 MB | Genre: Blues
Official Digital Download – Source: HighResAudio.com | Digital booklet | © Ruf Records

Singer/songwriter and co-founder of Royal Southern Brotherhood, Mike Zito, formed the Wheel in 2012. The Band is comprised of Jimmy Carpenter on guitars and saxophone, Rob Lee on drums, and Scot Sutherland on bass. The result effectively announces one of the most exciting and highly-anticipated new releases of the year.

Recorded at Dockside Studios in Maurice, Louisiana, Gone to Texas was produced by the Beaumont, Texas-based Zito and engineered by long-time New Orleans notable David Ferrell, giving the album’s mix a decided Crescent City bent, while embracing Mike’s Texas blues and roots influences. The lead-off title track is an autobiographical tale of redemption and catharsis for Zito, who literally lived the tale, with a bit of an Allman Brothers musical twinge. “Rainbow Bridge,” aided and abetted by some killer Sonny Landreth guitar work and soulful Susan Cowsill vocals, sounds like a long-lost Little Feat song. On “The Road Never Ends,” Zito cranks things into the stratosphere with a sonic blast of electric slide guitar and blistering vocals, accompanied on vocals and harmonica by McClinton. “Subtraction Blues” deals with a man whose dealings with his woman “just don’t add up,” spiced with a funky Second Line feel. “Take It Easy, “one of the two non-originals on the album, is Zito’s soothing take on the McClinton-penned ballad. The other cover is Mike’s unique version of Beaumont’s own Blind Willie Johnson’s “Let Your Love Shine on Me,” which closes the album.

01 – Gone To Texas
02 – Rainbow Bridge
03 – I Never Knew A Hurricane
04 – Don’t Think Cause You’re Pretty
05 – Death Row
06 – Don’t Break A Leg
07 – Take It Easy
08 – The Road Never Ends
09 – Subtraction Blues
10 – Hell On Me
11 – Voices In Dallas
12 – Wings Of Freedom
13 – Let Your Light Shine On Me



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?