Muse – The Resistance (2009/2015) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Muse – The Resistance (2009/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 54:18 minutes | 1,15 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Source: Qobuz | © Warner Bros. Records

The Resistance is the fifth studio album by English alternative rock band Muse. Upon its release, it topped the album charts in 19 countries. It also debuted at number three on the Billboard 200 chart, selling 128,000 copies during the first week. The album yielded the band their first Grammy Award in 2011 for Best Rock Album.

With its titanic guitar solos, symphonic suites, and multi-layered melodies, Muse’s fifth album operates under the assumption that bigger is better. This is the very definition of a super-sized album, an album that takes its cues from Queen, its lyrics from science fiction novels, and its delivery from rock opera. It’s also the first time that Muse has truly sounded like Muse, as few bands since Queen have so readily explored the intersection of bombast and extravagance. The Resistance is most certainly extravagant — there are snatches of classical piano entwined throughout, not to mention bilingual lyrics, concert hall percussion, coronet solos, and song titles like “Exogenesis: Symphony, Pt. 2 (Cross-Pollination)” — but it’s also quite beautiful, capable of moving between prog rock choruses and excerpts from Chopin’s “Nocturne in E Flat Major” within the same song. Presiding over the mix is frontman Matthew Bellamy, a man who seemingly aspires to be both Brian May and Freddie Mercury. He plays guitar, pounds the piano, and composes the album’s orchestral parts, but his strongest asset is his voice, a sky-scraping tenor dripping with so much emotion that it’s almost lewd. He croons, whispers, annunciates, and belts with confidence, a combination that makes him one of England’s most dazzling singers in recent memory. And since a virtual mountain of voices is better than a single voice (remember: bigger is better), Bellamy also multi-tracks himself, creating towering stacks of harmonies during songs like “Resistance,” “Undisclosed Desires,” and the colossal “United States of Eurasia (+Collateral Damage)”.

01 – Uprising
02 – Resistance
03 – Undisclosed Desires
04 – United States Of Eurasia [+Collateral Damage]
05 – Guiding Light
06 – Unnatural Selection
07 – MK Ultra
08 – I Belong To You [+Mon Coeur S’Ouvre A Ta Voix]
09 – Exogenesis: Symphony Part 1 [Overture]
10 – Exogenesis: Symphony Part 2 [Cross-pollination]
11 – Exogenesis: Symphony Part 3 [Redemption]



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?