Nina Simone – Nina Simone’s Finest Hour (2000/2015) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Nina Simone – Nina Simone’s Finest Hour (2000/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 1:02:11 minutes | 2,57 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: HDTracks | © Verve Records

Nina Simone’s Finest Hour is a compilation of the American singer’s hit titles. The record includes tracks “I Put a Spell on You’, “My Baby Just Cares for Me”, “Wild Is the Wind”, “Work Song” and more!

Nina Simone communicates with a unique force on this Finest Hour collection, a welling, riveting power that’s beyond the range of other singers. It’s there whether the song is romantic or political, whimsical or sentimental, and these recordings from the 1960s demonstrate the range of material that she could make her own, from Gershwin to Jacques Brel, from Screamin’ Jay Hawkins to Nat Adderley. With her own civil rights era anthems like ‘Mississippi Goddam’ and the Brecht-Weill ‘Pirate Jenny,’ Simone commands our attention with a profoundly brooding, searing rage, while there’s potent sensuality in her ‘Wild Is the Wind’ and Willard Robison’s ‘Don’t Smoke in Bed.’ Whether she’s accompanying herself with her spare piano or defying studio orchestras with the intensity of her performance, Simone is a special singer, her art consisting in stripping away the decorative artifice of a song to reveal a molten core beneath.

„Verve’s Finest Hour collection of Nina Simone’s work compiles 60 minutes of career highlights, including ‘Wild Is the Wind,’ ‘I Put a Spell on You,’ ‘Four Women,’ ‘I Loves You, Porgy,’ and ‘My Baby Just Cares for Me.’ Though it’s by no means a definitive compilation of Simone’s music, it does provide a welcome overview of her Verve years.“ –Heather Phares

1. Love Me Or Leave Me 04:07
2. Wild Is The Wind 07:00
3. I Put A Spell On You 02:36
4. Work Song 03:07
5. Don’t Explain 04:22
6. The Other Woman 03:06
7. Mississippi Goddam 04:56
8. Four Women 04:27
9. Pirate Jenny 06:41
10. I Loves You Porgy 02:33
11. This Year’s Kisses 03:01
12. Little Girl Blue 04:20
13. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood 02:46
14. Ne Me Quitte Pas 03:38
15. Don’t Smoke In Bed 05:31

Arranged By, Conductor – Hal Mooney (tracks: 3, 4), Horace Ott (tracks: 13)
Bass – Lisle Atkinson (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 7 to 9, 11, 12)
Drums – Bobby Hamilton (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 7 to 9 11, 12)
Flute – Rudy Stevenson (tracks: 5, 7, 8, 12)
Guitar – Rudy Stevenson (tracks: 1 to 3, 7, 8, 11, 12)
Piano, Vocals – Nina Simone



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?