Paavo Järvi – Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition & A Night at Bald Mountain (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Paavo Järvi – Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition & A Night at Bald Mountain (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 52:05 minutes | 1,07 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Sony Music Labels Inc.

The NHK Symphony Orchestra, Tokyo (NHK交響楽団, NHK Kōkyō Gakudan) is a Japanese broadcast orchestra based in Tokyo. The orchestra gives concerts in several venues, including the NHK Hall, Suntory Hall, and the Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall

The orchestra began as the New Symphony Orchestra on October 5, 1926, and was the country’s first professional symphony orchestra. Later, it changed its name to the Japan Symphony Orchestra. In 1951, after receiving financial support from NHK, the orchestra took its current name.

The most recent conductor with the title of music director of the orchestra was Vladimir Ashkenazy, from 2004 to 2007. Ashkenazy now has the title of conductor laureate. Charles Dutoit, the orchestra’s music director from 1998 to 2003, is now its music director emeritus. Wolfgang Sawallisch, honorary conductor from 1967 to 1994, held the title of honorary conductor laureate until his death. The orchestra’s current permanent conductors are Yuzo Toyama, since 1979, and Tadaaki Otaka, since 2010. Herbert Blomstedt holds the title of honorary conductor, since 1986 and the title of honorary conductor laureate, since 2016. André Previn had the title of honorary guest conductor from 2012 until his death in 2019.

In June 2012, the orchestra named Paavo Järvi as its next chief conductor, as of the 2015–2016 season, with an initial contract of 3 years. Järvi’s most recent contract extension with the NHK Symphony, announced in November 2019, is through August 2022, at which time he is scheduled to stand down from the orchestra.

Fabio Luisi first guest-conducted the orchestra in July 2001. In April 2021, the orchestra announced the appointment of Luisi as its next chief conductor, effective September 2022, with an initial contract of 3 years.

01. Paavo Järvi – Promenade: Allegro giusto, nel modo russico (01:37)
02. Paavo Järvi – Gnomus (02:47)
03. Paavo Järvi – Promenade: Moderato comodo e con delicatezza (00:56)
04. Paavo Järvi – Il vecchio castello (04:42)
05. Paavo Järvi – Promenade: Moderato non tanto, pesamente (00:31)
06. Paavo Järvi – Tuileries (01:03)
07. Paavo Järvi – Bydlo (03:14)
08. Paavo Järvi – Promenade: Tranquillo (00:42)
09. Paavo Järvi – Ballet of Chicks in their Shells (01:14)
10. Paavo Järvi – Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuyle (02:31)
11. Paavo Järvi – The Marketplace of Limoges (01:30)
12. Paavo Järvi – Catacombae, Sepulchrum Romanum (02:16)
13. Paavo Järvi – Cum mortuis in lingua mortua (01:57)
14. Paavo Järvi – The Hut on Fowl’s Legs (03:24)
15. Paavo Järvi – The Great GAte of Kiev (05:49)
16. Paavo Järvi – Khovanstchina: Entr’acte to Act IV, Scene 2 “Prince Galitzin’s Journey into Exile” (04:49)
17. Paavo Järvi – St. John’s Night on the Bold Mountain (A Night at Bold Mountain, Original version) (12:57)

Paavo Järvi
NHK Symphony Orchestra, Tokyo



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?