Pieces Of A Dream – Just Funkin’ Around (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Pieces Of A Dream – Just Funkin’ Around (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 47:35 minutes | 573 MB | Genre: Jazz, Fusion
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Digital Booklet | © Shanachie

Contemporary Jazz crowd pleasers Pieces Of A Dream featuring James Lloyd and Curtis Harmon, celebrate another new recording. Just Funkin’ Around, as the title suggests, is a funky, joyful musical celebration, filled with melodic grooves that have made Pieces of a Dream fan favorites. The 10 brilliant originals that run the gamut from ‘in the pocket’ R&B to sensuous smooth jazz jams are proof that Pieces of a Dream are at the top of their game!

At the start of the 1980s, Pieces of a Dream was one of the best popular expressions of the funkier end of jazz fusion. Founded in 1976 by the bassist Cedric Napoleon, the drummer Curtis Harmon and the pianist James Lloyd, the group was given its name by Grover Washington Jr. and it surfed from smooth jazz and groovy rhythm’n’blues. With Just Funkin’ Around, time seemed to stand still, and the group, still led by Lloyd and Harmon, gives a virtuoso demonstration of its work that mixes jazz, soul and funk. Even if, for some, this kind of lighter sound might bring to mind muzak from airport bars or three-star hotels, any listener would have to concede that Pieces of a Dream moves heads and bodies with a dash of real talent. A treat for aficionados of smooth jazz.

01 – Right Back Atcha
02 – Just Funkin’ Around
03 – Shaken, Not Stirred
04 – Sensuosity
05 – Fast Lane
06 – A New Day
07 – On The Move
08 – No Doubt
09 – Let’s Do This
10 – Manhattan

Produced by Pieces Of A Dream.
Mixed and Mastered by Martin Walters at Big Time Audio Recording Studio.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?