Pumarosa – The Witch (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Pumarosa – The Witch (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 54:55 minutes | 1,17 GB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Fiction

Preceded by the singles Priestess and Honey, the debut full-length The Witch from London “industrial spiritual” band Pumarosa is a collection of songs that channel the undercurrents of the present day: collectivism, frustration, euphoria, feminism, politics, aggression and love. Packed full of genius – with a few dips that promised more – for the most part, this does play a little like a Greatest Hits. An impressive achievement from such a new band.

London five-piece Pumarosa don’t sound like much else that’s around, sporting a flamboyant tendency to space-rocking, electronically garnished epics. They build with skill, too, on the grungey Honey and the rolling Lions’ Den, the slow-burning title track and the pulsing, hedonistic, brass-flourished Priestess, which recalls Foals at their most fluid and funky. Slighter songs such as the Britpoppy My Gruesome Loving Friend or the trip-hoppy Barefoot aren’t as arresting, and the new-agey lyrics coupled with Isabel Munoz-Newsome’s impassioned, highly mannered vocals can grate. But overall, producer Dan Carey smooths their varied styles into a surprisingly magnetic debut.

01 – Dragonfly
02 – Honey
03 – The Witch
04 – Priestess
05 – Lions’ Den
06 – My Gruesome Loving Friend
07 – Red
08 – Barefoot
09 – Hollywood
10 – Snake

Produced by Dan Carey.



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?