Reneé Rapp – Mean Girls (Bonus Track Version) (2024) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Reneé Rapp - Mean Girls (Bonus Track Version) (2024) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz] Download

Reneé Rapp – Mean Girls (Bonus Track Version) (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 43:08 minutes | 531 MB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Paramount Pictures – Interscope Records

Interscope Records has released an extended soundtrack album for the movie adaptation of the stage musical Mean Girls. The album features five previously unreleased bonus tracks (in additional to all the songs from the original soundtrack) written by Jeff Richmond & Nell Benjamin, including Rockin’ Around the Pole Again & Let Me Go performed by Nahscha, Auli’i Cravalho’s reprise of Someone Gets Hurt, Angourie Rice’s reprise of Stupid with Love, as well as Jaquel Spivey’s French language rendition of the iCarly theme song (Laissez Moi Tout). The Bonus Track Version is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Also listen to all five new songs after the jump. Mean Girls is directed by Samantha Jayne & Arturo Perez Jr. and also stars Reneé Rapp, Avantika, Bebe Wood, Jenna Fischer, Busy Philipps, Christopher Briney, Tim Meadows and Tina Fey. The Paramount Pictures production was released in theaters nationwide last month and is making its PVOD debut today.A film adaptation of a stage-musical adaptation of a film (Tina Fey’s landmark 2004 teen comedy), 2024’s Mean Girls distills the 2018 Broadway musical into a movie with a soundtrack that, at 34 minutes, has half the runtime of the cast album. (A few short musical numbers that do appear in the film, such as reprises, “Kevin G’s Rap,” and the Christmas routine, were omitted from the soundtrack.) On what remains, the main soloists include seductive powerhouse vocalist Reneé Rapp as leader of the Plastics (the mean girls), demure-voiced Angourie Rice as formerly home-schooled new girl Cady, and Auli’I Cravalho, aka Disney’s original Moana, as combat boots-sporting Plastics nemesis Janis. All three leads are strong and distinct, and they’re joined here by impressive one-off soloists Bebe Wood as Gretchen (self-conscious highlight “What’s Wrong with Me?”) and Avantika as Karen (the not-self-conscious “Sexy”), as well as by supporting cast members like Jaquel Spivey as Damian Hubbard and Tim Meadows, who reprises the role of Mr. Duvall from the original film. While the casting is solid, and some updates were made to both characters and content even since 2018, the source material’s casual and weaponized fatphobia endure. Notably, the film’s two new songs concentrate wholly on self-love, if from different angles (Rice’s “What Ifs” and closing pop song “Not My Fault” featuring Rapp and Megan Thee Stallion). Both the 2018 cast album and the 2024 soundtrack landed in the Billboard 200. – Marcy Donelson


1-1. Auli’i Cravalho – A Cautionary Tale (01:08)
1-2. Angourie Rice – What Ifs (01:58)
1-3. Reneé Rapp – Meet the Plastics (01:29)
1-4. Angourie Rice – Stupid With Love (02:07)
1-5. Auli’i Cravalho – Apex Predator (03:07)
1-6. Bebe Wood – What’s Wrong With Me? (01:39)
1-7. Avantika – Sexy (03:03)
1-8. Reneé Rapp – Someone Gets Hurt (03:02)
1-9. Auli’i Cravalho – Revenge Party (04:45)
1-10. Reneé Rapp – World Burn (03:35)
1-11. Auli’i Cravalho – I’d Rather Be Me (02:56)
1-12. Angourie Rice – I See Stars (02:40)
1-13. Reneé Rapp – Not My Fault (02:50)
1-14. Jaquel Spivey – Laissez Moi Tout (iCarly Theme Song) (01:21)
1-15. NAHSCHA – Rockin’ Around The Pole Again (02:27)
1-16. Auli’i Cravalho – Someone Gets Hurt (Reprise) (00:50)
1-17. Angourie Rice – Stupid with Love (Reprise) (02:05)
1-18. NAHSCHA – Let Me Go (01:56)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?