Saga – 10,000 Days (2007/2024) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Saga - 10,000 Days (2007/2024) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz] Download

Saga – 10,000 Days (2007/2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 50:58 minutes | 658 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © earMUSIC

10,000 Days is the eighteenth studio album by Canadian band Saga. It was recorded after Michael Sadler had explained that he would leave the band for family reasons. The title therefore alludes to the thirty years Sadler had been part of Saga (which equates roughly 10,000 days). Sadler left after the tour but would return to the fold four years later.

“Corkentellis” is the first full-band instrumental Saga ever recorded (“Conversations” had some lines sung through a vocoder, whereas “Voila!” and “Watching the Clock” were solo piano interludes by Jim Gilmour). The track’s unusual title is an amalgam of the names of three former Saga managers – Clive Corcoran, Geoff Kent and Michael Ellis. Along with “Book of Lies”, it has become a live favourite.Although they’ll forever be best known Stateside for one of the most action-packed videos to ever grace the MTV airwaves — the jailbreak-themed “On the Loose” — Canada’s prog-popsters Saga have carved a pretty comfortable niche for themselves in other parts of the world, where their albums continued to sell steadily over the years. And their last album to feature longtime singer, Michael Sadler, 2007’s 10,000 Days (not to be confused with the Tool album of the same time), shows that the group was still able to offer albums on par with their best work right up until the end. While it features a more modern production, the songwriting and much of the instrumentation is straight out of 1982 (in fact, in many cases, 10,000 Days could have easily been issued as the follow-up to their 1981 hit album, Worlds Apart). Sadler is in fine voice throughout (which makes his exit from the band a bit puzzling — it isn’t like he is having a hard time hitting the high notes), while the group’s secret/underrated weapon remains guitarist Ian Crichton. An impressively consistent album — especially the opening one-two-three punch of “Lifeline,” “Book of Lies,” and “Sideways” — the Sadler-led version of Saga certainly went out on a high note with 10,000 Days. – Greg Prato


1-1. Saga – Lifeline (05:36)
1-2. Saga – Book of Lies (05:44)
1-3. Saga – Sideways (04:53)
1-4. Saga – Can’t You See Me Now (06:12)
1-5. Saga – Corkentellis (07:11)
1-6. Saga – More Than I Deserve (05:22)
1-7. Saga – Sound Advice (05:17)
1-8. Saga – 10,000 Days (04:31)
1-9. Saga – It Never Ends (06:10)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?