Sam Cooke – Keep Movin’ On (Remastered) (2001/2022) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Sam Cooke – Keep Movin’ On (Remastered) (2001/2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 01:02:49 minutes | 1,23 GB | Genre: Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Abkco Music & Records, Inc.

For the first time on HIGHRESAUDIO, Keep Movin’ On, a 23-song collection that encompasses some of Sam Cooke’s best loved and most incisive songs and represents the artist both at the very pinnacle and, tragically, at the very end of his ground breaking career. The songs that comprise Keep Movin’ On were, for the most part, written and produced by Sam Cooke following his successful fight for complete creative and economic control over his recordings and repertoire. The notion of artistic self-determination was an unheard-of concept for virtually any recording artist, let alone a young rhythm and blues singer in the early 1960s.

Originally compiled in 2001 on CD, this unique collection is available for the first time on vinyl. The collection probably contains his most important and influential songs – not least A Change Is Gonna Come – written by Cooke after hearing Bob Dylan’s Blowin’ in the Wind, this staggering milestone in popular music, united his origins as a gospel singer with all that he had learned and experienced in the ensuing decade and, channelled through the contentious subject of civil rights, became his greatest musical achievement — not his biggest hit, or his best known song even today, but his most accomplished piece of composition, singing, and recording.

Also present here is his foray into a New Orleans sound, on Basin Street Blues, which he’d never explored before (and which he shaped his own way) as well as his poignant recording of The Riddle Song, which was a way of his coming to terms musically with the death of his son; and Good Times, covered by the Rolling Stones and the equally compelling Another Saturday Night.

01. Sam Cooke – (Ain’t That) Good News (02:30)
02. Sam Cooke – Rome (Wasn’t Built In A Day) (02:36)
03. Sam Cooke – Meet Me At Mary’s Place (02:43)
04. Sam Cooke – Basin Street Blues (02:49)
05. Sam Cooke – Cousin Of Mine (02:29)
06. Sam Cooke – Tennessee Waltz (03:13)
07. Sam Cooke – Falling In Love (02:46)
08. Sam Cooke – When A Boy Falls In Love (02:35)
09. Sam Cooke – Good Times (02:27)
10. Sam Cooke – Shake (02:52)
11. Sam Cooke – Yeah Man (02:33)
12. Sam Cooke – It’s Got The Whole World Shakin’ (02:45)
13. Sam Cooke – The Riddle Song (02:33)
14. Sam Cooke – I’m Just A Country Boy (02:30)
15. Sam Cooke – Try A Little Love (02:39)
16. Sam Cooke – There’ll Be No Second Time (03:02)
17. Sam Cooke – Another Saturday Night (02:42)
18. Sam Cooke – Sugar Dumpling (02:45)
19. Sam Cooke – That’s Where It’s At (02:37)
20. Sam Cooke – You’re Nobody Til Somebody Loves You (03:02)
21. Sam Cooke – (Somebody) Ease My Troublin’ Mind (02:55)
22. Sam Cooke – A Change Is Gonna Come (03:14)
23. Sam Cooke – Keep Movin’ On (02:19)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?