Sandro Roy – Exploration (2024) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Sandro Roy - Exploration (2024) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Sandro Roy – Exploration (2024)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:05:38 minutes | 548 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Edition Collage

Exploring the musical possibilities between gypsy swing (his ancestors), modern jazz and classical music.

Sandro Roy is regarded as one of the most promising young violinists in the classical and jazz world.

Sandro Roy fuses the horizons of classical music and jazz on his violin to create an unrivalled aesthetic and virtuoso style. At the highest musical level, he is able to combine the gypsy swing of his ancestors, breathtaking improvisation, technical brilliance and a tone full of charm and warmth in his violin playing.

Despite his almost youthful age, Roy can already look back on a long musical career with concerts at renowned festivals and solo appearances with prestigious big bands and orchestras in major concert halls.

Prof Paulo Morello, renowned guitarist and artistic director of the Jazz Institute at the Berlin University of the Arts, writes in his liner notes to Roy’s new work:

“What Roy now presents on his fourth album Exploration is the consistent continuation of all his explorations of the musical possibilities between gypsy swing, modern jazz and classical music. Here he presents himself for the first time with his Unity Band: Boris Netsvetaev on piano and synthesiser, Jan Prax on saxophone, Sven Jungbeck on rhythm guitar and the two bassists Volker Kamp and Stefan Berger.”

Another quote from Prof. Paulo Morello’s liner notes: “Exploration is Sandro Roy’s most mature and coherent album, which shows the virtuoso on violin and guitar with all his facets and artistic means of expression – and which makes you want to listen to the album again immediately and to experience Sandro Roy live at one of his many concerts. Bravo Sandro Roy!”


01. Sandro Roy – Ballade Irlandaise (03:56)
02. Sandro Roy – Double Jeu (02:40)
03. Sandro Roy – Beija Flor (06:02)
04. Sandro Roy – Impressions (03:14)
05. Sandro Roy – This Song Is for You (03:36)
06. Sandro Roy – Funky in “E” (01:58)
07. Sandro Roy – Alfie (03:54)
08. Sandro Roy – Exploration (02:47)
09. Sandro Roy – Armando’s Rhumba (02:49)
10. Sandro Roy – Song for Kirkland (03:04)
11. Sandro Roy – Samba Para Guitarra (04:56)
12. Sandro Roy – Funky Unity (03:44)
13. Sandro Roy – The Man I Love (06:38)
14. Sandro Roy – Our Love Is Here to Stay (05:11)
15. Sandro Roy – Spain (03:03)
16. Sandro Roy – Fantaisie Pour Violon Et Orchestre, Op. 4 (08:00)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?