Simone Kermes – Strauss & Mahler: Piano Quartets & Lieder (2014) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Simone Kermes – Strauss & Mahler: Piano Quartets & Lieder (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:16:45 minutes | 684 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Booklet, Front Cover | © Sony Classical

Collaborating for the first time the Fauré Quartett and soprano Simone Kermes perform pieces by Gustav Mahler and Richard Strauss: Featuring Lieder from Strauss‘s early productive period and Mahler Lieder arranged by Dietrich Zöllner.

Simone Kermes underlines with these Lieder interpretation the diversity of her stylistic sensibility. In equal measure the Fauré Quartett once again demonstrates the enormous range of its repertoire. The Fauré Quartett’s new recording of works by Gustav Mahler and Richard Strauss borders on a small miracle: Strauss, as the founding father of the German performance and reproduction rights organisation GEMA, personally ensured that musicians were not permitted to make arrangements of his works until 70 years after his death (2019). After months of research, a direct call to the great-granddaughter of Richard Strauss allowed this arrangement to happen.

In time for the 150th birthday of Richard Strauss, and to express reverence to Gustav Mahler, this recording includes two works dating from the young years of these geniuses: their great and seldom recorded piano quartets.

“These have been skilfully undertaken by Dietrich Zollner and are nicely sung by Simone Kermes. The recorded sound too is sensitive to the nuances of the music.” (MusicWeb International)

“A flamboyant star in her native Germany, Simone Kermes is a dangerous, no-holds-barred singer.” (Gramophone)

Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
01. Klavierquartett in C-Moll Op. 13: I. Allegro
02. Klavierquartett in C-Moll Op. 13: II. Scherzo
03. Klavierquartett in C-Moll Op. 13: III. Andante
04. Klavierquartett in C-Moll Op. 13: IV. Finale-Vivace
05. Cäcilie, Op. 27, Nr. 2
06. Die Nacht, Op. 10, Nr. 3
07. Morgen, Op. 27, Nr. 4
08. Zueignung, Op. 10, Nr. 1
09. Heimliche Aufforderung, Op. 27, Nr. 3
10. Allerseelen, Op. 10, Nr. 8
Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)
11. Erinnerung
12. Wo die schönen Trompeten blasen
13. Klavierquartett in A-Moll

Simone Kermes, soprano
Dirk Mommertz, piano
Faure Quartet



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?