Sonja Kandels – Express your life (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Sonja Kandels - Express your life (2023) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Sonja Kandels – Express your life (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 53:12 minutes | 584 MB | Genre: Vocal Jazz, Pop, Afrobeat
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © JazzSick Records

The German jazz singer Sonja Kandels, who grew up in Cameroon and Niger, experiments with wide variety of African styles, a dynamic fusion of jazz and world music. She uses her charismatic and multi-faceted singing voice like an instrument that spans the entire colorful ethnic spectrum, so emotionally and expressively that she captivates every audience.On her album „Express your life“ Sonja Kandels deals with the most important musical stages of her life. Her own compositions are just as enchanting as arrangements of African traditionals or the great adaptation of jazz standards. Some songs tell about the life of the pygmies she visited in the rainforest of Cameroon Enthusiastic about her vocal music, she incorporated its polyrhythmic and polyphonic chants into her songs. In honor of her favorite South African singer, Miriam Makeba, she sings Malaika and the famous Click Song in Khosa and Zulu. Self-written songs with unusual choral settings, sometimes poetically melancholic, sometimes groovy pop, tell of love for life, love for someone and the madness that goes with it.


01. Sonja Kandels – Savi (01:56)
02. Sonja Kandels – Mama Wopé (04:13)
03. Sonja Kandels – Manungo Na (04:39)
04. Sonja Kandels – Express Your Life (04:23)
05. Sonja Kandels – Ayay Bimbam (03:44)
06. Sonja Kandels – Canto Danto (05:24)
07. Sonja Kandels – Move On Up (03:59)
08. Sonja Kandels – Nature Boy – Nature Girl (04:13)
09. Sonja Kandels – Mister (04:38)
10. Sonja Kandels – Throw It Away (05:05)
11. Sonja Kandels – Click Song (02:39)
12. Sonja Kandels – Malaika (04:34)
13. Sonja Kandels – Gracias a la vida (03:37)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?