The Clancy Brothers & Tommy Makem – Hearty And Hellish! (1962/2014) [AcousticSounds FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Clancy Brothers & Tommy Makem – Hearty And Hellish! (1962/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 38:36 minutes | 857 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Digital Booklet | © Legacy

The Clancy Brothers are a family of singing Irish expatriates who have been important figures in re-popularizing their native music in North America and are still among the most internationally renowned Irish folk bands.

“Everything you’d expect from a Clancy Brothers live performance, with high-energy renditions of their classic tunes, Hearty and Hellish is a vibrant reminder of the level of charisma that was the staple of their performances. Recorded over three nights in the early ’60s at the Gate of Horn in Chicago, the Clancys plow through crowd favorites such as the rambunctious ‘Courtin’ in the Kitchen,’ ‘Johnny McEldoo,’ ‘Mountain Dew,’ and ‘The Rising of the Moon.’ Humorous satires of the British in ‘God Bless England’ and ‘Mr. Moses Ri-Tooral-I-Ay’ are introduced with classic Clancy stage banter that certainly adds an extra element of intimacy to the listening experience.

“Closing out the set with the driving anti-war statement of ‘Johnny, I Hardly Knew Ye,’ this is the Clancy Brothers in their most natural element and makes for a fine example of their power as live performers.”

01 – Irish Rover
02 – The Barnyards of Delgaty
03 – October Winds
04 – Courtin’ in the Kitchen
05 – The Jolly Tinker
06 – Jug of This
07 – Johnny McEldoo
08 – Whiskey, You’re the Devil
09 – Mountain Dew
10 – When I Was Single
11 – The 23rd of June
12 – The Rising of the Moon
13 – God Bless England
14 – Mr. Moses Ri-Tooral-I-Ay
15 – Johnny, I Hardly Knew Ye



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?