Them – The Complete Them 1964-1967 (2015) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Them – The Complete Them 1964-1967 (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 3:22:21 minutes | 3,75 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Legacy Recordings

Legacy Recordings, the catalog division of Sony Music Entertainment, will release The Complete Them 1964-1967, a comprehensive 3CD anthology bringing together the historic first recordings of Van Morrison.

The most thorough collection of Morrison’s early studio and live performances ever assembled, THE COMPLETE THEM 1964-1967 includes all material recorded for the first two Them albums-The Angry Young Them (1965) and Them Again (1966)-in addition to singles, demos, live sessions, alternate takes and rarities (from 1964-1967), many of them long unavailable or previously unreleased.

All tracks on The Complete Them 1964-1967 have been newly remastered for this collection, ensuring the best possible listening experience for both new and seasoned fans of Van Morrison.

Formed in Belfast, Ireland in the early 1960s, Them’s original five man lineup consisted of Van Morrison (lead vocals, saxophone, harmonica), Alan Henderson (bass guitar), Ronnie Millings (drums), Billy Harrison (guitar, vocals) and Eric Wrixon (keyboards). Taking their name from a 1954 science-fiction horror film, Them played for the first time in April 1964 at Belfast’s Maritime Hotel, their set consisting of raw, dynamic interpretations of R&B, blues and soul music fueled by 18-year-old Van Morrison’s undeniable power, presence and charisma. Within a few weeks, Them became the hottest band in Belfast, packing the Maritime with overflow crowds and spontaneous, dynamic shows.

Them were one of the very best R&B acts to come out of the U.K. during the British Invasion era, as tight, wiry, and potent as their contemporaries the Rolling Stones, the Animals, and the Pretty Things. But as good as they were, their greatest strength was always their lead singer and main songwriter, Van Morrison, who even in his earliest days boasted a style that was raw and unapologetic but full of street smarts and imagination. Morrison’s run with Them lasted a bit more than two and a half years, but it laid the groundwork for his wildly idiosyncratic solo career as well as setting a standard that the band would never equal after he left to strike out on his own. There have been plenty of collections devoted to Morrison’s tenure with Them, but The Complete Them: 1964-1967 is not only comprehensive but has Van’s seal of approval, as it was assembled by Morrison’s own team and features liner notes from the man himself. Sequenced chronologically, The Complete Them devotes its first two discs to the group’s two albums of the period, Them (aka The Angry Young Them) and Them Again, as well as non-LP single and EP tracks. Disc two is devoted to demos, alternate takes, and some live tracks cut for BBC Radio, nearly all of them previously unreleased. According to Morrison’s notes, Them’s lineup was never consistent, especially in the studio, as the group’s producers often brought in studio musicians (including Jimmy Page) to beef up the performances, but the product was both consistent and strong, with razor-sharp guitars and swirling organs dominating the arrangements and Morrison’s vocals sounding nearly possessed. Having essentially all of Them’s studio recordings in one place is great, but the bonus material offers a glimpse of their power as a live act, and the outtakes and alternate versions reveal the growing sophistication of Morrison’s approach over the course of 24 tracks. Morrison’s essay offers as much opinion as it does fact, but given his well-documented reticence, the fact he wrote the notes at all is impressive, and when he sums up his notes with “I think of Them as good records…there’s a lot of good stuff here,” he’s absolutely right. As a history of an underappreciated band’s greatest era or the first steps of one of rock’s most individual artists, The Complete Them: 1964-1967 is essential listening.


DISC 1 – 1964-1965:
01 – Don’t Start Cryin’ Now
02 – One Two Brown Eyes
03 – Baby Please Don’t Go
04 – Gloria (Mono Version)
05 – Philosophy
06 – Here Comes the Night
07 – All for Myself
08 – One More Time (UK Single Mono Mix)
09 – How Long Baby
10 – Mystic Eyes (Mono Version)
11 – If You and I Could Be as Two (Mono Version)
12 – Little Girl (Short Version Mono)
13 – Just a Little Bit
14 – I Gave My Love a Diamond (Version 1 Mono)
15 – You Just Can’t Win
16 – Go on Home Baby (Mono Version)
17 – Don’t Look Back (Mono Version)
18 – I Like It Like That (Mono Version)
19 – I’m Gonna Dress in Black (Version 2 Mono)
20 – Bright Lights, Big City
21 – My Little Baby (Mono Version)
22 – (It Won’t Hurt) Half as Much (Mono Version)
23 – (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66 (Mono Version)

DISC 2 – 1966-1967:
01 – Could You Would You
02 – Something You Got (Mono Version)
03 – Call My Name
04 – Turn on Your Love Light
05 – I Put a Spell on You
06 – I Can Only Give You Everything
07 – My Lonely Sad Eyes
08 – I Got a Woman
09 – Out of Sight
10 – It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
11 – Bad or Good
12 – Hello Josephine
13 – Don’t You Know
14 – Hey Girl
15 – Bring ‘Em on In
16 – Richard Cory (Version 1 Single UK Mono)
17 – Friday’s Child (True Stereo)
18 – The Story of Them, Pt. 1
19 – The Story of Them, Pt. 2
20 – Baby What You Want Me to Do
21 – Stormy Monday Blues (Mono Version)
22 – Times Gettin’ Tougher Than Tough (Mono Version)

DISC 3 – Demos, Sessions & Rarities 1964-1967:
01 – Don’t Start Crying Now (Demo)
02 – Gloria (Demo)
03 – One Two Brown Eyes (Demo)
04 – Stormy Monday Blues (Demo)
05 – Turn On Your Love Light (Alternate Version)
06 – Baby Please Don’t Go (Take 4)
07 – Here Comes the Night (Take 2)
08 – Gloria (Live on BBC’s “Saturday Club” March 1965)
09 – All for Myself (Live on BBC’s “Saturday Club” March 1965)
10 – Here Comes the Night (Live on BBC’s “Saturday Club” March 1965)
11 – Little Girl (Version One)
12 – Go on Home Baby (Take 4)
13 – I Gave My Love a Diamond (Take 8)
14 – (It Won’t Hurt) Half as Much (Take 2)
15 – My Little Baby (Take 1)
16 – How Long Baby (Take 1)
17 – One More Time (Take 14)
18 – Gloria (Live on BBC’s “Saturday Club” March 1965)
19 – Here Comes the Night (Live on BBC’s “Saturday Club” March 1965)
20 – One More Time (Live on BBC’s “Saturday Club” March 1965)
21 – Call My Name (Single Version)
22 – Bring ‘Em on In (Single Version)
23 – Mighty Like a Rose
24 – Richard Cory (Alternate Version)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?