Till Bronner & Dieter Ilg – Nightfall (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Till Brönner & Dieter Ilg – Nightfall (2018) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 50:02 minutes | 923 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Sony Masterworks

With The Good Life, released in 2016 and for which he took a dip in the Great American Songbook, Till Brönner was at his zenith. The German trumpet player and singer penned an album of smooth classics, leaning toward love songs, which he revisited with elegance and sophistication. With Nightfall, Brönner joins forces with his old accomplice, double bass player Dieter Ilg, to revisit once again the music of great authors. Except that this time, the program couldn’t be more eclectic: from the Beatles’ Eleanor Rigby to Leonard Cohen’s A Thousand Kisses Deep, to Johann Sebastian Bach, Ornette Coleman and Jerome Kern, the duo has tackled a large repertoire. But the virtuosity shared by the two musicians allows them to make the whole project homogeneous. They most of all find a very sensual language. Each note is weighted and the silences and spaces are never forgotten. In short, this Nightfall is the incarnation of elegance.

01. A Thousand Kisses Deep
02. The Fifth of Beethoven
03. Nightfall
04. Nobody Else But Me
05. Air
06. Scream & Shout
07. Wetterstein
08. Eleanor Rigby
09. Peng! Peng!
10. Body & Soul
11. Ach, bleib mit Deiner Gnade

Till Brönner, trumpet, flugelhorn
Dieter Ilg, double bass



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?