Trio Mediaeval & Arve Henriksen – Rimur (2017) [ProStudioMasters FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Trio Mediaeval & Arve Henriksen – Rimur (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 51:03 minutes | 883 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: ProStudioMasters | Digital Booklet | © ECM

Over several summers Trio Mediaeval and trumpeter Arve Henriksen spent many days together by the beautiful Dalsfjorden on the Norwegian west coast, where most of the music on this recording was born. Fascinated and inspired by Icelandic sagas, beautiful chants, folk, religious hymns and fiddle tunes, the quartet has arranged a unique set of songs where improvisation, mediaeval and traditional music from Iceland, Norway and Sweden meet the present. The singers and trumpeter have often performed in live settings, a collaboration called “a richly musical and imaginative encounter” by The Guardian.

“… music that seems old and new at once … Anna Maria Friman, in husky voice, offers a perfect patina over Henriksen’s slightly jazzy trumpet.”- NPR

“Impressive from the first moment of listening is the strength, calmness and concentration this originally monophonic music exudes. Some may need more time to really get into it but it offers the listener to opportunity to feel the deeper ground of existence the music is touching upon … a worthwhile and so far unique aural journey.”- All About Jazz

01 – St Birgitta Hymn – Rosa Rorans Bonitatem
02 – O Jesu Dulcissime
03 – Om ödet skulle skicka mig
04 – Morgunstjarna
05 – Rís upp, drottni dýrð
06 – St Magnus Hymn – Nobilis Humilis
07 – Láta gjalla létt og hátt
08 – Brureslått
09 – St Sunniva Hymn – Eterna Christi Munera
10 – Krummi
11 – Anda þinn guð mér gef þú vist
12 – Sulla lulla
13 – Du är den första
14 – Alma Redemptoris Mater
15 – Bíum bíum bambaló
16 – Jag haver ingen kärare
17 – Gammelkjerringvalsen

Produced by Manfred Eicher. Engineered by Peter Laenger.
Recorded in February 2016 at Himmelfahrtskirche, München, Germany.

Anna Maria Friman – voice, Hardangar fiddle
Linn Andrea Fuglseth – voice, Shruti box
Berit Opheim – voice
Arve Henriksen – trumpet



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?