Adriel Gomez-Mansur – Recital (2006) {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

Adriel Gomez-Mansur – Recital (2006)
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & DST64 5.0 >1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front+Back | 3.12 GB
FLAC tracks 2.0 24bit/88.2 kHz | Front+Back | 1.04 GB
Genre: Classical

Upon first listening to this album, it’s hard to imagine that many if any listeners would think that it was a premiere recording for the artist, or that the artist in question was all of 17 years of age when it was made. Argentinean pianist Adriel Gomez-Mansur’s choice of repertoire does not focus on the flashy, the ostentatious, or the bravura as one might expect. Rather, many of his selections, such as the Liszt Consolation No. 3 and Schumann Traumerei, are from the more introspective and serene portion of the repertoire. In these works, Gomez-Mansur demonstrates a musical maturity and depth well beyond his young years at the time of recording. There’s certainly plenty of virtuosic playing to be found on this disc – such as four of Rachmaninov’s Op. 32 Preludes and two Scriabin etudes – but even these technically demanding works never come across as exercises or showpieces. His playing is true to the musical intentions of the composer rather than a self-serving medium to showcase his own technique. Check out this album for a truly musical journey delivered by an astonishingly talented youth.

01. Consolation n. 3 (S. 172 III) 4:24
02. Prelude based on a theme from Bach’s Cantata BWV 12 “Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen” (S. 179) 6:01
03. Mazurka Op. 33 n.4 in B minor 5:13
04. Impromptu Op. 90 (D. 899) n.2 in E flat major 4:54
05. Impromptu Op. 90 (D. 899) n.3 in G flat major 7:07
06. Impromptu Op. 90 (D. 899) n.4 in A flat major 8:10
07. Novelette Op. 21 n. 1 in F 5:57
08. Traumerei (from Kinderszenen, Op. 15) 2:51
09. Prelude Op. 32 n. 5 in G 3:01
10. Prelude Op. 32 n. 10 in B minor 6:36
11. Prelude Op. 32 n. 12 in G sharp minor 3:00
12. Prelude Op. 23 n. 5 in G minor 4:13
13. Etude Op. 8 n. 1 in D sharp minor 2:00
14. Etude Op. 2 n. 1 in C sharp minor 3:33

Adriel Gomez-Mansur – piano



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz


We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?