Aki Rissanen – Divided Horizon (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Aki Rissanen – Divided Horizon (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 53:29 minutes | 949 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Edition Records

““Finnish pianist star, Aki Rissanen releases a new solo album with a difference. The artist’s solo selection of delicate and ethereal compositions for piano, electronics and the incredible, one-of-a-kind Omniwerk.”

Aki Rissanen is a pianist of formidable talent and one of the most praised and highly regarded jazz musicians to emerge from the super-creative and original Finnish Jazz scene. As a leader he has released three albums with his long standing trio: Amorandom (2016), Another North (2017) and Art In Motion (2019). With Divided Horizon, he’s chosen a more sophisticated and solitary path, focussing on solo piano and the unique instrument, the Omniwerk.

Divided Horizon originates from a contrasting duality in Aki’s music. An older, classical sound reminiscent of the baroque era is combined with a minimalist influence and electronic abstraction. It’s this blend that gives Aki his distinctive sound and identity. Conceptually, its bursting with originality and integrity, the sound quality is pristine, the playing rhythmic and shining with brilliance.


1. Aki Rissanen – Vallons
2. Aki Rissanen – Stream Lines
3. Aki Rissanen – Cold Code
4. Aki Rissanen – Leisure
5. Aki Rissanen – Divided Horizon
6. Aki Rissanen – My Finnish Heart
7. Aki Rissanen – Omniwerk Interlude
8. Aki Rissanen – Prelude Oblique
9. Aki Rissanen – Kuusikko
10. Aki Rissanen – Bonfire Ballet
11. Aki Rissanen – Great Expectations
12. Aki Rissanen – Deciphered
13. Aki Rissanen – One Goes Straightforward Ways



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?