Amok Amor – We Know Not What We Do (2017) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Amok Amor – We Know Not What We Do (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 46:56 minutes | 566 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks  | Digital Booklet | © Intakt Records

“You are gonna love this quartet“, writes American journalist Kevin Whitehead. “This quartet was preceded by ‘the Starlight trio’ of the Berlin players Christian Lillinger, Petter Eldh and Wanja Slavin, but Peter Evans is obviously a full partner in a new band. He brought some prime material, and shows uncanny range. His improvising is airy and abstract, tuneful, and tinged with the blues. His lines and Slavin’s can be disarmingly lovely; the blend is bright and fizzy. The rhythm section is earth to their air: the nutty precision of abstract beat music echoes in Eldh’s eloquent stutters and way of covering highs and lows in a single line, and in Lillinger’s clarity at high speed; his sticks on snare can sound like dried peas poured on a metal sheet, every stroke distinct. Yeah, they’re all great, but this music is about how they come together, showing creative tradition some crazy love: amour run amok.” Amok Amor is essential listening for anyone who is concerned about the primary challenges still facing the human race and is wondering where to find a ray of hope.

01 – Pulsar
02 – Body Decline
03 – Brandy
04 – Alan Shorter
05 – Trio Amok
06 – Enbert Amok
07 – The New Portal
08 – Jazzfriendship
09 – A Run Through the Neoliberalism

Produced by Amok Amor and Patrik Landolt (Intakt Records).
Recorded in May 2016 by Marco Birkner at Studio H2 in Berlin, Germany. Mixed in February 2017 by Marck Fuck.
Mastered in February 2017 by Klaus Scheuermann.

Christian Lillinger – drums
Petter Eldh – bass
Wanja Slavin – saxophone
Peter Evans – trumpet



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?