Angele Dubeau & La Pieta – Portrait: Max Richter (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Angèle Dubeau & La Pietà – Portrait: Max Richter (2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:02:01 minutes | 1,16 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Analekta

In the past ten years, I have recorded various musical portraits of great contemporary composers. Their music has increasingly called out to me, and it punctuates beautifully the repertoire featured on the 40 albums I have recorded. The more I listen to composers gravitating around the minimalist movement, the more I want to interpret their music. I enjoy the moments of introspection that these works bring. Perhaps this has to do with maturity?

In the 17th and 18th centuries, music composers were sponsored by the opulent Courts of Europe. Today, many composers write for the entertainment industry, be it for cinema, television or video games. It allows these brilliant composers to offer works that will mark generations, and the history of music. Amongst the composers who have and will continue to have an impact on the intellectual and musical life of their times, there is Max Richter. I devote my new “Portrait” album to him and his impressive body of powerful and original works. I have selected 16 pieces with his unique signature, which I revisit here with my violin and my orchestra, La Pietà.


Max Richter (b.1966)
01. The Leftovers Main Titles (From “The Leftovers”-Season 1)
02. Dona Nobis Pacem 2 (From “The Leftovers”-Season 1)
03. November (From “Memoryhouse”)
04. The Journey, not the Destination (From “Black Mirror-Nosedive”)
05. Autumn Music 2 (From “Songs From Before”)
06. She Remembers (From “The Leftovers”-Season 1)
07. Fragment-Embers (From “Memoryhouse”)
08. On the Nature of Daylight-Written on the Sky (From “The Blue Notebooks” and “Disconnect”)
09. Sketchbook (From “Memoryhouse”)
10. The Consolations of Philosophy (From “Black Mirror-Nosedive”)
11. Andante/Reflection (End Title) (From “Valse avec Bachir”)
12. Departure (Lullaby)-The Quality of Mercy (From “The Leftovers”-Season 1 and 2)
13. Luminous (From “Perfect Sense”)
14. Path 19 (Yet Frailest) (From “From Sleep”)
15. Mercy
16. Winter II (From “Recomposed by Max Richter, Vivaldi The Four Seasons”)

Angèle Dubeau, violin
La Pietà



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?