Ava Mendoza – Echolocation (2023) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Ava Mendoza - Echolocation (2023) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz] Download

Ava Mendoza – Echolocation (2023)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 49:14 minutes | 625 MB | Genre: Avant-garde Jazz, Noise Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © AUM Fidelity

‘Echolocation’ is the astonishing debut album from Mendoza Hoff Revels, a formidable new unit led by Ava Mendoza & Devin Hoff and featuring James Brandon Lewis & Ches Smith.

While Mendoza and Hoff have floated around each other’s musical orbits for decades, and have been friends for some time, this is their first work together on record. It is an electric & holy harmonic fusion of highly estimable musical forces; wholly rendered. The original impetus of this group was Mendoza’s, based on the love she and Hoff shared for aggressive and polyglot electric avant-garde ensembles – artists like mid-80’s Black Flag (w/ Roessler & Stevenson) and Ornette Coleman’s Prime Time bands revolutionized the way they heard music. As stated in their liner notes, “we shared the writing of these pieces, though without the sizable stamps of both James and Ches, they would sound nothing like they do here.”The result – 21st Century progressive rock played by punk rockers with serious improv skills and a deep jazz feel. And vitally – non-stop wicked catchy tunes, riffs & grooves.

Strong sonic references on our initial hearing at AUM Fidelity were The Stooges’ Funhouse, rendered by an entire band readily adept at rapidly swinging rhythmic & harmonic shifts (plus tenor sax on every track!) -&- minutemen, both their entire body of music & their fundamental egalitarian punk ethos. A higher combo accolade to any “rock-adjacent” band playing with electricity we at AUM cannot bestow.


01. Ava Mendoza – Dyscalculia (07:05)
02. Ava Mendoza – Echolocation (06:44)
03. Ava Mendoza – Interwhining (06:50)
04. Ava Mendoza – Babel-17 (05:44)
05. Ava Mendoza – New Ghosts (05:01)
06. Ava Mendoza – Diablada (04:44)
07. Ava Mendoza – The Stumble (06:52)
08. Ava Mendoza – Ten Forward (06:09)

Download from FileJoker:

We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?