Baauer – Aa (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Baauer – Aa (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 33:28 minutes | 381 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz  | Front Cover | © LuckyMe Records

The debut full-length release for the Philadelphia electronic producer features guest appearances from such artists as Future, Leikeli47, M.I.A., Novelist, Pusha T, Rustie, and Tirzah. The album received a score of 76/100 based on 11 reviews on review aggregator Metacritic, indicating “generally favorable reviews”.

Philadelphia producer Baauer may have taken the world by storm with his electro-trap and mega-meme-pawning anthem “Harlem Shake,” but his debut album, Aa, suggests he’s so much more, and that “Harlem Shake” is his “Don’t Worry, Be Happy.” Go further into Bobby McFerrin’s work and there is rich art along with deep cuts, and the same could be said for Baauer, especially on the first half of Aa. “Pinku” is effervescent and abstract nu-disco that bubbles and delights, while “Body” is sleek and sexy bedroom music for robots with a taste for ’80s R&B. Opener “Church” is an austere thing of beauty that might very well be inspired by the odd and alluring sculptures featured in the LP’s artwork, but “Gogo!” has that “Harlem Shake” boom, as does plenty of the album’s second half. Wu-Tang producer RZA will drool once “Temple” hits the speakers, as guests M.I.A. and G-Dragon rap Shaolin style while the song’s bass hits deep. Then there’s the rolling thunder found under Future and Pusha T during “Kung Fu,” a dramatic track that’s an exercise in tension and restraint. Nothing bores and the album moves through its track list with a purposeful flow, and while electro-trap fiends and “Harlem Shake” lovers may be thrown by all the artful noise, Aa still rocks the house, as Baauer evolves from meme generator to master craftsman.

01 – Church
02 – GoGo!
03 – Body
04 – Pinku
05 – Sow
06 – Day Ones (feat. Novelist & Leikeli47)
07 – Good & Bad
08 – Way From Me (feat. Tirzah)
09 – Temple (feat. M.I.A. & G-DRAGON)
10 – Make It Bang (feat. TT The Artist)
11 – Kung Fu (feat. Pusha T & Future)
12 – Church Reprise (feat. Rustie)
13 – Aa



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?