Bailen – Thrilled To Be Here (2019) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Bailen – Thrilled To Be Here (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 43:01 minutes | 816 MB | Genre: Indie Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Fantasy

Born and bred New Yorkers carrying the torch of the family business, BAILEN are a trio of deeply musical siblings whose harmony-rich sound combines the warm ’70s luster of Fleetwood Mac and Crosby, Stills & Nash with the earnest dynamic tone of contemporary indie folk. The progeny of professional classical musicians, fraternal twins David (drums) and Daniel (bass) and their younger sister Julia Bailen (guitar) comprise a band whose near-telepathic unity and innate musical instincts have been refined in one form or another since childhood. Being slightly older, the twins cycled through their own collection of adolescent bands together — most notably gigging as the Bailen Brothers — before Julia’s path intersected with her brothers and they coalesced in 2013 as BAILEN. Hundreds of gigs, several international tours, and countless demos later, the band landed in Los Angeles in prime shape to record their debut album with producer John Congleton. While each member takes their turn singing lead, Thrilled to Be Here is the work of a single collaborative unit and its charms lie most prominently in its moments of togetherness. More often than not, entire verses are sung in effortless three-part harmony, marking standouts like “Something Tells Me” and “Going on a Feeling” with a vintage soft rock feel that is only reinforced by the trio’s incredibly tight musicianship. Instrumentally, each player has chops to spare and is well-studied in classic rock and pop’s songbook, which helps class things up when they occasionally veer too deeply into either indie folk mediocrity or talent contest showiness. As a whole, though, their songwriting is solid and BAILEN’s hard-earned precision and natural-born talents are applied to great effect on this engaging debut. ~ Timothy Monger

01. Something Tells Me
02. I Was Wrong
03. Your Love Is All I Know
04. Bottle It Up
05. Stand Me Up
06. Going On A Feeling
07. Stray Dog
08. Eyelashes
09. Not Gonna Take Me
10. Rose Leaves
11. Careless Wishing



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?