Barbra Streisand – Guilty (1980/2015) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Barbra Streisand – Guilty (1980/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 42:04 minutes | 465 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Columbia

The biggest selling album of Barbra Streisand’s career is also one of her least characteristic. The album was written and produced by Barry Gibb in association with his brothers and the producers of the Bee Gees, and in essence it sounds like a post-Saturday Night Fever Bee Gees album with vocals by Streisand. Gibb adapted his usual style somewhat, especially in slowing the tempos and leaving more room for the vocal, but his melodic style and the backup vocals, even when they are not sung by the Bee Gees, are typical of them. Still, the record was more hybrid than compromise, and the chart-topping single “Woman in Love” has a sinuous feel that is both right for Streisand and new for her. Other hits were the title song and “What Kind of Fool,” both duets with Gibb. (The song “Guilty” won a Grammy Award for Best Pop Vocal by Duo or Group.) ~ William Ruhlmann

01. Guilty (Duet With Barry Gibb)
02. Woman In Love
03. Run Wild
04. Promises
05. The Love Inside
06. What Kind of Fool
07. Life Story
08. Never Give Up
09. Make It Like a Memory



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?