Bauhaus – Burning From The Inside (1983/2016) [PonoMusic FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Bauhaus – Burning From The Inside (1983/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 40:38 minutes | 1,58 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Source: PonoMusic | Front Cover | © A&M Records

Burning from the Inside is the fourth studio album by English gothic rock band Bauhaus, released in 1983 by record label Beggars Banquet.

If The Sky’s Gone Out felt like a collection of various recordings, Burning from the Inside really was, due in large part to outside events — Murphy had fallen victim to a life-threatening illness, so the rest of the band began recording without him, which more than anything else foreshadowed both Bauhaus’ breakup and the trio’s future work as Love and Rockets. As a result, two songs ended up on the album, the piano-led cinematic moodiness of “Who Killed Mr. Moonlight” and the sweet acoustic drive of “Slice of Life,” with David J and Ash on lead vocals respectively. Furthermore, more songs from the earliest days of the band were dug up to provide material, the most notable and successful being the dub-inflected, heavily dramatic “She’s in Parties,” using filmmaking as a metaphor for romance and life, with Murphy’s excellent lead balanced against a near-whispering chorus from the other two singers. The end result of all this was an album that was good in spots but not as strong throughout as it could be, while betraying the other performing and writing strains that would soon cause the band to call it a day. As before, though, when the band members were on, they were on with a vengeance, such as the medieval folk dance “King Volcano” and the starkly beautiful “Kingdom’s Coming.” The ten-minute title track takes a good idea and stretches it out a little too long, but the concluding track “Hope” follows it with a life-affirming, inspirational vibe that serves as much as a farewell for Bauhaus’ audience as anything else. While imperfect, Burning from the Inside has much more to recommend it than many other albums. ~~ AllMusic Review by Ned Raggett

1 She’s In Parties 5:45
2 Antonin Artaud 4:07
3 Wasp 0:19
4 King Volcano 3:32
5 Who Killed Mr. Moonlight 5:00
6 Slice Of Life 3:44
7 Honeymoon Croon 2:54
8 Kingdom’s Coming 2:27
9 Burning From The Inside 9:21
10 Hope 3:17

Peter Murphy – vocals, guitar
Daniel Ash – guitar, vocals
David J – bass guitar, vocals
Kevin Haskins – drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?