Benjamin Clementine – I Tell A Fly (2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Benjamin Clementine – I Tell A Fly (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 45:03 minutes | 480 MB | Genre: Alternative, Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Caroline Records

When he brought out At Least For Now, Benjamin Clementine made an entrance that was mad as hell and at the same time very much reserved. The vocals were deep. Well-trained. Almost warlike. The young Brit proved that he had, above all else, one hell of a voice. It was a voice worthy of Nina Simone, to whom he was quickly compared. A strong personality behind a tightly-controlled piano, who impressed and took one’s breath away. This first album was a solid, demanding effort, especially in terms of the musical styles whose boundaries it confounded with a sweep of the hand. Jazz, soul, folk, blues, classical or pop, Benjamin Clementine doesn’t discriminate, preferring to play a stateless kind of music, alternating between the nudity of a simple piano and the fulsomeness of a violin section. No less mercurial, I Tell a Fly is if anything even harder to define. More theatrical than before, this is a record that takes the world by storm – an album solidly on top of its game. In short, a work of its time interwoven with timeless instruments. On Jupiter, Clementine surfs on a relaxed pop, whereas on One Awkward Fish, he lets loose, mixing the sound of a harpsichord with funky, minimalist drums. That’s just one of the many wide strides that mark out this album. Demanding, and above all stunning.

01. Farewell Sonata
02. God Save The Jungle
03. Better Sorry Than Asafe
04. Phantom Of Aleppoville
05. Paris Cor Blimey
06. Jupiter
07. Ode From Joyce
08. One Awkward Fish
09. By The Ports Of Europe
10. Quintessence
11. Ave Dreamer

Benjamin Clementine – all instruments
Alexis Brossard – drums



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?