Blondie – Parallel Lines (1978/2017) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Blondie – Parallel Lines (1978/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 39:19 minutes | 1,68 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | ©  Chrysalis / EMI Records

Parallel Lines is American rock band Blondie’s third studio album, originally released in 1978. The record made it to number 1 on the UK charts and hit number 6 int he US.  Parallel Lines features hits “Heart of Glass,” “One Way or Another,” and many more!

Blondie turned to British pop producer Mike Chapman for their third album, on which they abandoned any pretensions to new wave legitimacy (just in time, given the decline of the new wave) and emerged as a pure pop band. But it wasn’t just Chapman that made Parallel Lines Blondie’s best album; it was the band’s own songwriting, including Deborah Harry, Chris Stein, and James Destri’s “Picture This,” and Harry and Stein’s “Heart of Glass,” and Harry and new bass player Nigel Harrison’s “One Way or Another,” plus two contributions from nonbandmember Jack Lee, “Will Anything Happen?” and “Hanging on the Telephone.” That was enough to give Blondie a number one on both sides of the Atlantic with “Heart of Glass” and three more U.K. hits, but what impresses is the album’s depth and consistency – album tracks like “Fade Away and Radiate” and “Just Go Away” are as impressive as the songs pulled for singles. The result is state-of-the-art pop/rock circa 1978, with Harry’s tough-girl glamour setting the pattern that would be exploited over the next decade by a host of successors led by Madonna.

01 – Hanging On The Telephone
02 – One Way Or Another
03 – Picture This
04 – Fade Away And Radiate
05 – Pretty Baby
06 – I Know But I Don’t Know
07 – 11:59
08 – Will Anything Happen
09 – Sunday Girl
10 – Heart Of Glass
11 – I’m Gonna Love You Too
12 – Just Go Away



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?