Bootsy Collins – Ahh…The Name Is Bootsy, Baby! (1977/2014) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Bootsy Collins – Ahh…The Name Is Bootsy, Baby! (1977/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 38:51 minutes | 1,4 GB | Genre: R&B, Rock, Funk
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Digital Booklet |  ©  Rhino/Warner Bros.

Ahh… The Name Is Bootsy, Baby! is Bootsy Collins’ second solo album. Produced by George Clinton and Bootsy Collins, the album was the first P-Funk release to hit #1 on the Billboard Top R&B/Soul albums chart, in 1977. The album is considered by many to be Collins’ best, a mix of dance tracks and slow jams.

Bootsy Collins’ debut solo album, Stretchin’ Out in Bootsy’s Rubber Band, was an extremely tough act to follow, but thankfully, there are no signs of a sophomore slump (either creatively or commercially) on his second album, Ahh…The Name Is Bootsy, Baby! Most P-funk addicts consider this 1977 LP essential listening, and it isn’t hard to see why they feel that way. Everything on the album is excellent; that is true of up-tempo smokers like “The Pinocchio Theory” and the title song as well as slow, moody, eerie offerings such as “What’s a Telephone Bill?” and “Munchies for Your Love.” The lyrics are consistently humorous and clever, the grooves are consistently infectious. You can think of Ahh…The Name Is Bootsy, Baby! as a meeting of the funk minds — Collins produced this record with his mentor, George Clinton, who co-wrote all of the material. So Clinton has a lot of input and gives Ahh…The Name Is Bootsy, Baby! the distinctive P-funk sound that Parliament/Funkadelic was known for. But at the same time, he encourages Collins’ originality — Bootsy’s Rubber Band sounds like a Parliament/Funkadelic spin-off (which is exactly what it was), but not a Parliament/Funkadelic clone. Without question, Ahh…The Name Is Bootsy, Baby! is essential listening for lovers of hard 1970s funk. ~~ AllMusic Review by Alex Henderson

01 – Ahh…The Name Is Bootsy, Baby
02 – The Pinocchio Theory
03 – Rubber Duckie
04 – Preview Side Too
05 – What’s a Telephone Bill?
06 – Munchies for Your Love
07 – Can’t Stay Away
08 – Reprise: We Want Bootsy

Guitars: Phelps “Catfish” Collins, Garry Shider, Mike Hampton, Glenn Goins, Bootsy Collins
Drums & Thangs: Frankie “Kash” Waddy, Jerome Brailey, Gary Cooper, Bootsy Collins
Keyboards: Joel “Razor-Sharp” Johnson, Bernie Worrell
Space Bass: Bootsy & Casper
Horny Horns: Fred Wesley, Maceo Parker, Rick Gardner, Richard “Kush” Griffith
Also on Horns: Randy & Michael Brecker
Front Ground Vocals: Gary Cooper, Robert Johnson
Horn Arrangements: Fred Wesley and Bootsy Collins



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?