Capella Cracoviensis, Fabio Bonizzoni – J.S. Bach: Motets (2015) [HighResAudio FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Johann Sebastian Bach – Motets – Capella Cracoviensis, Fabio Bonizzoni (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 01:06:21 minutes | 1,1 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: | Booklet, Front Cover | © Alpha Classics / Outhere Music France
Recorded: at The Krzysztof Penderecki European Centre for Music in Lusławice, Poland between March 25th – 29th 2014

Capella Cracoviensis, recently discovered on the Alpha release Te Deum, returns here under the direction of Fabio Bonizzoni. Together they present a highly vigorous reading of these monumental works – Their virtuosity brings out to the full the magnificent counterpoint while never neglecting the text, so vital in the motet genre.
Each of the motets on this programme -most of which for double chorus – was intended for highly reduced forces, most likely made up solely of soloists. The writing is indeed complex, woven in an extremely skilful counterpoint that requires great transparency in order for the interlacing to be experienced fully.
The ensemble and soloists of La Capella Cracoviensis give a reading of considerable vitality, both informed and removed from too exclusively a religious approach.

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied, in B flat major BWV 225
1. Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied 04:35
2. Wie sich ein Vater erbarmet – Gott, nimm dich ferner unser an 04:18
3. Lobet den Herrn in seinen Taten 03:40
Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf, in B flat major BWV 226
4. Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf 03:36
5. Der aber die Herzen forschet 01:58
6. Du heilige Brunst, susser Trost 01:36
7. Furchte dich nicht, ich bin bei dir, BWV 228 07:47
Komm, Jesu, komm, in g minor BWV 229
8. Komm, Jesu, komm 06:47
9. Drum schliess ich mich in deine Hande 01:25
10. Ich lasse dich nicht, du segnest mich denn, BWV Anh. 159 04:10
Jesu, meine Freude, in e minor BWV 227
11. Jesu, meine Freude 01:07
12. Es ist nun nichts Verdammliches an denen 02:33
13. Unter deinen Schirmen 00:54
14. Denn das Gesetz des Geistes 00:52
15. Trotz dem alten Drachen 01:56
16. Ihr aber seid nicht fleischlich 02:43
17. Weg mit allen Schatzen 00:56
18. So aber Christus in euch ist 01:48
19. Gute Nacht, o Wesen 03:45
20. So nun der Geist 01:16
21. Weicht, ihr Trauergeister 01:13
22. Lobet den Herrn, alle Heiden, BWV 230 07:26

Belcea Quartet:
Capella Cracoviensis
Fabio Bonizzoni, conductor & artistic director
Joanna Kowalska-Pawlikowska, Antonina Ruda, sopranos
Helena Poczykowska, Łukasz Dulewicz, altos
Szczepan Kosior, Karol Kusz, tenors
Jacek Ozimkowski, Sebastian Szumski, basses
Basse Continue
Agnieszka Oszańca, cello
Grzegorz Frankowski, double bass
Marcin Świątkiewicz, organ



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?