Carol Kidd – Debut (1984) [Reissue 2004] {MCH SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

Carol Kidd – Debut (1984) [Reissue 2004]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 44:14 minutes | Scans included | 2,55 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 809 MB
Features 2.0 Stereo and 5.1 multichannel surround sound | Linn Records # AKD 228 | Genre: Jazz

Carol Kidd is widely considered to be a singer’s singer. She has been described by Frank Sinatra as “the best kept secret in British Jazz”. While Tony Bennett was prompted to say “you should be world-famous, where’ve you been?” Cleo Laine, who should know about these things, has commented, “her control is thrilling…. She is world class”. This re-issue debut album, originally recorded in 1984, is ample proof that Carol Kidd is indeed an exceptional talent. She has a voice of outstanding beauty, marvellous diction and perfect pitch combined with impeccable jazz feeling.


01. Then I’ll Be Tired Of You
02. We’ll Be Together Again
03. You Go To My Head
04. It Isn’t So Bad
05. The More I See You/I’ve Grown Accustomed To Your Face
06. Yes I Know When I’ve Had It
07. Waltz for Debbie
08. Never Let Me Go
09. Like Someone In Love
10. Trouble Is A Man
11. I’m Shadowing You
12. Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most
13. I Like To Recognise The Tune

Additional Musicians:
– Sandy Taylor: piano
– Alex Moore: bass guitar
– Murray Smith: drums

Produced by Murray Smith.
Recorded at Castle Sound Studios, Pencaitland, January 1984.





We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?