Cedar Walton Trio – Song Of Delilah (2010) [Japan 2016] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

Cedar Walton Trio – Song Of Delilah: The Music Of Victor Young (2010) [Japan 2016]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 58:36 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,37 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,23 GB
Genre: Jazz

During his long career, Cedar Walton has been one of hard bop’s most lyrical pianists. His funky touch and cogent melodic sense graced the recordings of many of jazz’s greatest players. He was also one of the music’s more underrated composers; although he was always a first-rate interpreter of standards, Walton wrote a number of excellent tunes (“Mosaic,” “Ugetsu,” and “Bolivia,” to name a few) that found their way into Art Blakey’s book during the pianist’s early-’60s stint with the Jazz Messengers. On this album, Walton and his musician friends Buster Williams and Willie Jones II, have compiled an album of songs dedicated to the works of American composer Victor Young.

01. Song Of Delilah
02. Beautiful Love
03. Golden Earrings
04. Ghost Of A Chance
05. Around The World
06. My Foolish Heart
07. Street Of Dreams
08. Weaver Of Dreams

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Katherine Miller.
Recorded on February 22-23, 2010 at Avatar Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-177.

Cedar Walton – piano
Buster Williams – bass
Willie Jones II – drums



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz


We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?