Christian Tetzlaff, Tanja Tetzlaff, Lars Vogt – Brahms: The Piano Trios (2015/2016) [nativeDSDmusic DSF DSD64/2.82MHz]

Johannes Brahms – The Piano Trios – Christian Tetzlaff, Tanja Tetzlaff, Lars Vogt (2015/2016)
DSF Stereo DSD64/2.82MHz | Time – 01:22:57 minutes | 3,27 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: e-Onkyo | Booklet, Front Cover |  © CTI2xHD/Ondine Oy, Helsinki
Recorded: Sendesaal Bremen, 27 – 29 May 2014

Award-winning violinist Christian Tetzlaff and pianist Lars Vogt are joined together with Tanja Tetzlaff in this exciting new recording of the Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) Piano Trios.
The Brahms Piano Trios belong to the very core of the romantic chamber music repertoire. They span a period from the 1850s (the 1st version of Op. 8) to the 1880s, Op. 101 being completed during the last decade of Brahms’ active career as a composer. Piano Trio No. 1 was also revised by the composer as late as in 1889.
Christian Tetzlaff has been considered as one of the world’s leading international violinists for many years, and still maintains a most extensive performing schedule. Musical America named him “Instrumentalist of the Year” in 2005 and his recording of the violin concertos by Mendelssohn and Schumann, released on Ondine in 2011 (ODE 1195-2), received the “Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik”. Gramophone Magazine chose his recording of the Schumann Violin Sonatas with Lars Vogt (ODE 1205-2) as “Disc of the Month” in January 2014. In addition, in 2015 ICMA awarded Christian Tetzlaff as the “Artist of the Year”.
Chamber music plays a significant part in Tanja Tetzlaff’s career. She gives regular recitals in renowned concert series and festivals. In addition to successes in many international competitions, she has collaborated with world-renowed orchestras and conductors.
Lars Vogt was appointed the first ever “Pianist in Residence” by the Berlin Philharmonic in 2003/04 and enjoys a high profile as a soloist and chamber musician.

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Piano Trio No. 2 in C major, Op. 87
1. I. Allegro 09:14
2. II. Andante con moto 07:55
3. III. Scherzo: Presto 04:51
4. IV. Finale: Allegro giocoso 06:09
PianoTrio No. 3 in C minor, Op. 101
5. I. Allegro energico 07:07
6. II. Presto non assai 03:28
7. III. Andante grazioso 04:06
8. IV. Allegro molto 05:46
PianoTrio No. 1 in B major, Op. 8 (Revised 1889 version)
9. I. Allegro con brio 13:39
10. II. Scherzo: Allegro molto 06:30
11. III. Adagio 07:42
12. IV. Allegro 06:32

Christian Tetzlaff, violin
Tanja Tetzlaff, cello
Lars Vogt, piano



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?