Cliff Jordan & John Gilmore – Blowing In From Chicago (1957) [APO Remaster 2010] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

Cliff Jordan & John Gilmore – Blowing In From Chicago (1957) [APO Remaster 2010]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 46:25 minutes | Scans included | 1,91 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 919 MB

Clifford Jordan’s first date as a leader actually found him sharing a heated jam session with fellow tenor John Gilmore. Backed by pianist Horace Silver, bassist Curly Russell, and drummer Art Blakey, the two saxophonists square off mostly on obscurities (other than Gigi Gryce’s “Blue Lights” and “Billie’s Bounce”). This was one of Gilmore’s few sessions outside of Sun Ra’s orbit and, if anything, he slightly overshadows the cooler-toned Jordan. Recommended.


01. Staus Quo
02. Bo-Till
03. Blue Lights
04. Billie’s Bounce
05. Evil Eye
06. Everywhere
07. Let It Stand

Clifford Jordan – tenor saxophone
John Gilmore – tenor saxophone
Horace Silver – piano
Curly Russell – bass
Art Blakey – drums





We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?