Cody Johnson – Ain’t Nothin’ to It (2019) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Cody Johnson – Ain’t Nothin’ to It (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 52:21 minutes | 661 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © CoJo Music – Warner Bros.

Prior to the January 2019 release of Ain’t Nothin’ to It, Cody Johnson released six albums on his own, carving out a niche on the red dirt circuit of Texas. He was successful enough to warrant the attention of Warner Music Nashville, which signed him after 2016’s Gotta Be Me nearly cracked the overall Top 10 — a sign that this straight-ahead country singer was poised for bigger, possibly better, things. Ain’t Nothin’ to It bears all the hallmarks of hard work: Its blend of classic hardwood honky tonk with a modern sensibility feels assured, the songs are designed to withstand the road, and Johnson feels casually confident in his delivery. Although his musical values are traditional (one of the bonus live tracks is a cover of Roger Miller’s “Husbands and Wives”), his sensibility veers toward modern — there is more than one reference to weed on the record — and that helps keep Ain’t Nothin’ to It fresh. Johnson’s destination is familiar, but he gets there in a scenic fashion, spending some time kicking up dust and nearly as much time getting sentimental, and those details are what gives the album resonance. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1 Ain’t Nothin’ to It
2 Noise
3 Fenceposts
4 Understand Why
5 Long Haired Country Boy (feat. The Rockin’ CJB)
6 Nothin’ on You
7 Honky Tonk Mood
8 Monday Morning Merle
9 Y’all People (Dedicated to the “CoJo Nation”) (Dedicated to the “CoJo Nation”)
10 Where Cowboys Are King
11 On My Way to You
12 Doubt Me Now
13 Dear Rodeo
14 Husbands and Wives (Live) [Bonus Track] (Live Bonus Track)
15 His Name Is Jesus (Live) [Bonus Track] (Live Bonus Track)



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?