Curios – Captive (2014) [B&W FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Curios – Captive (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 46:34 minutes | 477 MB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source: Bowers & Wilkins | Digital Booklet | © Real World Productions Ltd.

Hailed as “triumphant” in Mojo, “spellbinding” in The Independent, “dazzling” in Jazz UK and “pioneering” in Musician magazine, the album was nominated in the BBC Jazz Awards, and reached the top 5 in both the HMV and the Radio 3 Jazz Charts. Curios have toured internationally since they formed, to rave reviews and have appeared live on radio sessions including Jazz On 3.

Formed in 2006 by pianist and composer Tom Cawley, the distinctive sound of Curios owes all to the group’s chemistry and the unrivalled interplay between the musicians. Drawing on romantic classical music as much as modern jazz, Cawley’s compositions are melodic, fiery, serene and intense. Live, the band covers the whole spectrum – at times delicate, at times wildly percussive; flashing from a whisper to a roar. Described in Time Out as “state-of-the-art piano trio music”.

1 Captive 6:24
2 Coanda 5:30
3 The Corridor of Uncertainty 3:20
4 Meat Semantics 4:33
5 Him 4:03
6 Mistakes Have Started to Creep Into My Game 4:20
7 Blues for Phineas 6:15
8 Calentura 4:14
9 My Brain 3:34
10 Bokeh 4:16

Tom Cawley – piano,
Joshua Blackmore – drums
Sam Burgess – double bass



We offer 10% off filejoker promo code, you can enter "0k0muy88gso5bsqm" when you buy membership to get this offer!
How to use this code?